Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pool and outside areas poor, very dirty Room cleaning staff great Reception desk good Restaurant staff some great but some very poor Wifi strong near reception but rarely worked in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Booked hotel at last moment, overall it was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by Muhammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kishore from Bangalore

Average Hotel and stay.,..

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant was good with quality food during Dec 2014, when we stayed Room was average Location was not so good with poor local transport Inside was good, but outside canal was not cleaned for years, it seems There was no one to take care of the Souvenir shop and they do not bother also
4 out of 5
by saravana kumar k from tirupur

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was good, room is good for the amount paid, nice food and need more items in buffet dinner, swimming pool was good and overall my stay wad good
3 out of 5
by Debashree from Bangalore

A very average stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Room service is bad. Hotel is full of mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lucknow

Graet place to stay with family

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The resort is awesome.staff is very helpful Near to all places.beach is close.the food buffet is the best.serves north nd south food both.near to alleppy bus stand.highly recommended......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from keral

Nt so gud nt so bad

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good for d money v paid...no hot water...staf little annoying...rooms were good...location is good...hotel campus is good....well its a gudd value for money ....
3 out of 5
by Sanlol from England

Tired and dated

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
This was a very average stay with a disappointing standard of room. It is tired and dated, and is surely due for a renovation. The staff we OK, the food was average, definitely nothing special to talk about.
3 out of 5
by Ajakoy from London

A Popular hotel for overnight guests

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location close to town centre
Cons: Too much to recommend, starting with a lot more professionalism in dealing with the guests
Location: Any hotel in Alleppy would offer the same few things to do around there - one has to be able to enjoy the small town in itself.
Pagoda is a decent place to spend a night in Alleppy. We checked in late and had a lot of problems convincing an educated (100% literary rate in Kerala) staff manning the reception that we had booking for two rooms. He made it seem like a big favor that he finally relented and gave us the two rooms. Then we had to undertake another round of convincing for the extra bed for the kids in both the rooms. This at 2am in the morning was not the best check in. Buffet breakfast was good for once but for 5 days having to choose between the same three things was not much like a holiday breakfast at the price we paid. The staff was overall courteous but as son as it came to solving a problem - they stopped to understand English unless one went to the front desk and pushed for action. The swimming pool was the saving grace in terms of what the kids could do - but it wasn't very clean. Yet the hotel was highly popular with overnight guests of which there were numerous over the 5 days we stayed. Our experience was not BAD but it was surely not good value for money in ways more than one.