Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NE England

short stopover on tour of Liguria

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location location location
Cons: wifi
Location: sea restaurants shops near rail station tripsto the hills
hotel is right on the seafront and rooms with seaview are marvellous furnished in a timeless italian style it is not modern but neither is it ild fashioned didnt have breakfast as I set off early
5 out of 5
by david from Brighton

Una notte

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there as it was in the centre of Alassio.Great Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from UK

A glimpse of the past

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: location price
Cons: Nothing really in the style of the hotel
Location: location is outstanding 5 minutes from the station, 50 yards from an exquisite beach and at the entrance to "the drain" the main shopping area
The hotel is not of a modern style and is in keeping with the resort and the style of holiday peopel go there for. I had a room which overlooked the sea and it was nice and clean and had everyhing I needed to make my short stay excellent I had to leave before breakfast began service at 0800 so didnt sample that. Though the resaurant looked nice Nothing to fault about it just not a modern fast place but nice to slow down into
2 out of 5
by LGG from Toronto Canada

Booking Trap + Beach Area + costs

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: This hotel must not be allowed by Expedia to cash and charge me directly when the VISA number is provided on booking this is against Expedias ads
Location: Nice beach. Alassio has unfortunately become a tourist trap. Prices are high and food quality except for local non touristic restaurants is not good..
Hotel charges a whopping 25 Euro for parking. To get car one has to walk some 3 - 4 blocks. Hotels beach area is approx. 0.5 km from hotel and they charge 20 Euro for 2 chairs. I found the management uncompromising. When I booked the hotel via Expedia, I was told that I could cancel on 25 hrs notice AND my providing the credit card number was just for booking only. BUT the Hotel took my VISA security for booking and charged me immediately without my permission. The management and staff are cold and unfriendly. I would not stay at this hotel ever!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL GLACIALE

Posted Sep 10, 2017
PERSONALE RUSSO / SIBERIANO NON TI PRENDONO A SCHIAFFI MA CI MANCA POCO ALLA RECEPTION NON C'E' UNA PERSONA CHE TI DICA BUONGIORNO/BUONASERA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Europa e Concordia

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Posizione ottima davanti alla spiaggia e a 2 passi dalla stazione immerso nella movida serale ottimo hotel ci ritornerò
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Hague

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The room with the very nice view. And the staff was very helpful
Cons: There were a couple of young girls (maybe trainees) that didn't seem so interested in 'working'. Their attitude has to change.
Location: Near the railway station, near the beach, near the city center. It's a typical tourist town with lots of shops, bars and restaurants
A very nice hotel, situated (on walking distance 350m) near the railway station. This was handy because we came by train from Genua. In Alassio it's hard to find a parking spot, so the train is a perfect alternative. Our room was located on the top floor and we had an enormous balcony around the room with a beautiful view on the sea and the park and city hall. The interior of the hotel is a little bit outdated, but it's still cosy. The room was big and had aircon (you certainly need that), a fridge, good beds, 2 chairs, spacious closet (with enough clothes hangers) and a spacious bathroom with a shower. The hotel has a private beach across the street where you can have your sunbed and umbrella for 20 euros (2 persons)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Loistavalla sijainnilla

Posted May 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Loistavan mutkaton palvelu ja henkilökunta
Cons: yleiskunto jo kulahtanut
Location: rauhallinen kaupunki reantoutumiseen
ihan miellyttävä, joskin parhaat päivänsä nähnyt, hotelli loistavalla sijainnilla.
4 out of 5
by ELISABETTA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel vieillo mais emplacement de choix

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
la propreté de la chambre et de la salle d'eau à notre arrivée n'était pas au rendez vous (tâches d'urine sur la cuvette des toilettes) les lits doubles collés sont tout simplement minables impossible de dormir convenablement pour un couple .