Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No parking and no help with luggage

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Beautiful spot in a charming town- arrived during a festival.. No parking and no help with luggae up a huge hill outside the town Great meal and kind staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Disappointing.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Clean; food was good.
Cons: Service and attention to details.
Location: Cute town of Laguardia. Great shops and restaurants - although not a lot. We also visited a lovely winery right down the road.
I expected more based on reviews I had read about the hotel. Overall, hotel was clean and charming; food was great. But, lacking in attention to detail and not as portrayed on website. There is no wine bar or any other bar. The parking is not on site and requires you to carry your bags up and hill and then another two flights of stairs into the hotel. The hotel seems to be run by a father and daughter; while the father was gracious and very helpful, the daughter always seemed to be in a hurry, and even when we were checking out, did not get up from the desk to assist with our bags or to close the door as we were juggling our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Ideal spot in La Rioja

Posted May 16, 2015
Location: Vianco winery/museum in Briones-Highly recommended. We've been to wineries all over the world & have never (will never?) visit a better museum on wine
Beautiful wine country hill top village. Wished we had stayed more than 4 nights. Staff was accommodating to every request. Room #6 had gorgeous views, lots of space, spa tub, and very comfortable bedding. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had the most wonderful stay here. Such a picturesque town and the hotel was beautiful. Service was faultless. Would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Little bit of heaven

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This converted castle over looks the beautiful La Rioja wine country. The rooms are decorated with period furniture each with its own theme. The owner , Javier, takes special attenion with every detail. We loved the tower view too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Great location withing the walled city

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The owner and the location.
Cons: Needs a renovation. Super cute, but a bit worn out.
Location: Location is amazing. The village of Laguardia and nearby wineries are a must.
The owner/manger is a wonderful and friendly man. Location cannot be beat. The hotel is very historic and so are the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
very romantic setting in a fantastic village. You can feel the spirit of La Rioja!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oslo

A lovely stay at a charming hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and service, guest rooms
Location: Restaurants, wine tasting
We arrived in Laguardia with another couple for a few nights. This charming, small boutique hotel is converted from an old castle and located in the walled village of Laguardia. The guest rooms were clean, large and comfortable, each uniquely decorated and with beautiful views. The restaurant offered a varied dinner menu based on local ingredients, and the food was delicious. The breakfasts consisted of a fixed menu with fruits, breads and assortments – and just as equally delicious. The owner and staff cannot do enough to help. The owner, Javier, has his own winery and we enjoyed his wine greatly. He is also very accommodating and does his upmost for you to have a nice stay. We are very happy with the stay and recommend it to others. We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trivelig med flott service

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Beliggenhet, historie i veggene og servicenivå
Location: Greit å komme til med bil, de store vinprodusentene i nærområdet og gangavstand til alt i den lille byen
Sjarmerende hotel med vert som sto på pinne for oss. Menyen var herlig og vertens hvitvin fra egnen var utmerket!