Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Brigitta from der Schweiz

nicht wieder!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren mit dem Auto unterwegs und haben grosse Mühe gehabt, das Hotel zu finden, weil man in der historischen Altstadt nicht vorfahren kann. Schilder, die das Hotel anzeigen, haben wir nicht gesehen. Wir waren zu Dritt als Ehepaar und Einzelperson im Hotel und hatten 2 Zimmer gebucht. Uns wurden 2 dunkle Zimmer ohne Fenster ins Freie angeboten (ohne Frischluft und natürliches Licht), eines direkt hinter einem Aufenthaltsraum, der mit einem Glasdach abgedeckt ist. Das empfanden wir als Zumutung und baten um andere Zimmer. Es war aber leider nur noch 1 Zimmer mit Fenster nach draussen frei, mit Aussicht auf den Platz. Unsere Freundin musste mit dem dunklen inside-Room Vorlieb nehmen ohne frische Luft, was sie sehr gestört und geärgert hat. Die Preise haben wir als viel zu hoch empfunden, vor allem für die Inside-Rooms ohne richtige Fenster ins Freie. Das eine Zimmer mit Fenster und Aussicht hatte zwar ein Jacuzzi, das wir nicht brauchten, aber nur ein winzig kleines Waschbecken, das wir sehr unpraktisch fanden. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Auch bekamen wir sofort noch eine zusätzliche Decke vom Roomservice. Beim Frühstück bekam ich nur unwillig und nach mehrmaligem Nachfragen einen Espresso statt eines Kaffees aus einer Riesenkanne, was ich angesichts der hohen Preise nicht akzeptabel finde.
5 out of 5
by Rosa from Los Angeles, California

A memorable place

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
An absolute must see, hotel and town are stunning. Great wineries very close by, especially Marques de Riscal. Churches are another must see. My only regret was having two twin beds together, instead of a bigger bed for two. Other than that, everything else was breathtaking!
5 out of 5
by Jonas from Malmö

Mysigt hotell på bästa läget

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
I denna lilla by finns ett centralt torg (torget där klockan som Har spelningar är), mitt vid detta torget har hotellet sin ingång. Hotellet i sig är väldigt fint, det känns som att man bor på ett slott! Det första vi möttes av när vi checkade in var en jätte trevlig tjej somhjälpte oss att ringa till en bodega för att boka tid, så det var väldigt bra service. Hon ville verkligen att vår vistelse skulle bli så bra som möjligt. Vi stannade en natt och åt i hotellets restaurang, det var mycket gott! Både huvudrätterna kött och pizza smakade bra. Efterätterna likaså. Frukosten på morgonen hade ett bra utbud med allt från färskpressad juice, bröd, croassanter och kakor, youghurt till färsk frukt och spanska inslag. Vill man bo bra i denna lilla by är detta det rätta hotellet!
5 out of 5
by MIGUEL ANGEL from Barcelona

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Totalmente recomendable. Para repetir
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice Hotel in LaGuardia.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Great Breakfast
Location: Location is nice to get a real small town feel. Really close by car to a lot of bodegas and other towns.
We stay at the hotel on a weekend away from our baby. Room was very nice with a view/balcony to the Plaza. Had a nice tub and the common areas were very nice. Breakfast was really good. LaGuardia is a very nice and small town. We would go to the bodgeas after breakfast, walk around the town after siesta, and then go to nearby towns for dinner. I would say a car would be pretty necessary. Really liked it.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone at the hotel was helpful and offered excellent service. The room was extremely nice and the location perfect. Breakfast and bar pluses,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly at the reception. They were patient and helpful at orienting us to the town and for making reservations at local vineyards. Fact that breakfast and a set of wine and tapas were included were a huge plus! It's the best place in Spanish wine country you could ask for! Only downside is that the place doesn't have the best lighting or views, but I don't think you can find that anywhere in the old walled city of la guardia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting family run hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Overall we enjoyed our stay here. There were a few caveats however. The bathroom arrangements in our particular room were awkward with the shower being part of the jacuzzi which didn't work for us. The walls and ceilings transmit sound so our neighbors were a little close. Also our room faced the main square where everyone congregates until midnight. Fortunately the town clock does not chime through the night so we were able to get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is right in the main square of a lovely medieval town. The Rioja wine district is at your door step. The hotel is beautiful and has a nice restaurant and wine cave. Room was lovely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
we stayed only one night attending a wedding close by. the staff were very helpful in getting our room ready for us to get changed in time, the room on the second floor war beautifully designed, large and luxurious. you reached the room via a glass walkway over the stylish guest lounge which the room was overlooking. the walk-in rainfall shower was just wonderful. We stayed during the time of the fiesta, but whether it was due to the room facing the inside of the hotel or because of the thick walls, there was no noise disturbing us. The hotel is directly overlooking the main square. we were given a voucher for a glass of wine with pintxo in the hotels wine cellar. Unfortunately we did not stay long enough to try this or the hotel spa. I would recommend this beautiful hotel and would be happy to stay here again. there is no parking at the hotel, we found a space in the designated area outside the town walls. It was nice to have breakfast at the hotel.