Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Irene from Manchester UK

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel restaurant looked very nice but was not open, but plenty of other places to eat. Parking can be difficult especially if your luggage is heavy. Breakfast very good. Owner was very pleasant and helpful. Great location in lovely town.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Boston, USA

A solid ten!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was easily accessed; we had no trouble finding it without a GPS. The hotel clerk was friendly, the room and balcony were delightful and we were about as close to the city of l Laguardia as we could be. We loved our stay and will be back.
4 out of 5
by Lionel from St. John's, Canada

Little Gem

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice big room with huge patio, superb mountain-top view over the vineyards below. Furniture old and dated, but very clean, and beds were comfortable. Terrific location across the street from pedestrian-only walled medieval town. No elevator, and only on-street parking, which we had no trouble finding, however. Continental breakfast was fine - we didn't otherwise eat in the hotel - too many great cafes and restaurants in the town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Scotland

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly, made us feel welcome. Same goes for the bar staff. Location was perfect, exactly what we wanted. Room had balcony.
Cons: I expect some people will complain about the decor or something. But the place was clean and everything worked, so it was fine for us.
Location: Location ideal, just across from the town walls. Just sitting on the room's terrace with a beer is good enough but Laguardia is gorgeous. Go explore!
Visiting La Rioja & wanted a good base from which to explore the region. Our hotel room had a balcony with a table & chairs, which was an unexpected and pleasant surprise. We had simply been looking for a place to sleep at nights so weren't too bothered about the room, other than that it was clean (which it was). The balcony was therefore a bonus. The whole region is gorgeous so sitting out on the balcony with a nice cold beer or local wine was enjoyable enough, but stroll across the road from the hotel and you get into the 13th century walls of the town itself. The reception staff were pleasant and informative, and the bar staff were friendly as well. I kind of wish I'd eaten in the hotel restaurant one night as it has a spectacular view, but there are simply too many great little places in town serving various delicious things, and I never got round them all before we left. Perhaps next time.
3 out of 5
by Laura from NYC

Nice Location... Rooms Need A Refresh

Posted Jun 3, 2014
GREAT location! Our room looked over wine country with a lovely balcony. The hotel rooms need a refresh- rooms look a little dated. Restaurant was delicious! Staff operate the restaurant and the hotel portion and causes delay in check/check out.
4 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Good Location

Posted Jul 18, 2011
Hotel has a good location just outside the walls of the old city. Worth a day exploring the city. It has a nice breeze in the evening. The food in the hotel's restaurant is good but not exceptional. Close to Haro and all the major wineries. Definitely worth a 2-3 nght stay.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANA from Valladolid

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel familiar con buen trato, le falta algo de mantenimiento y también está un poco desangelado en estas fechas de invierno.
3 out of 5
by Natalia from Мурманск

старый отель в красивом месте.

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
В отеле нет лифта и поднимать багаж приходится по двум лестницам,номер небольшой,мебель не новая. Нам достался номер с видом на город,сначала расстроились,но в принципе вечером всё озаряется огнями и крепость выглядит величественно.Большой балкон со столиком и стульями,но пыльно и неуютно. В целом все недостатки скрашивает красота самого городка.