Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near all the other cities

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Beautiful localization Near all the other cities to Barolo and Barbaresco region Good room Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by Keith from Suffolk

Eat here too.

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel with an excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
magnificent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great choice

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice area, clean and friendly hotel
4 out of 5
by Jerry L from Santa fe

hotel near Barolo and Barbaresco wine regions

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in Alba so we could visit nearby wineries. We were surprised at how convenient this hotel was to downtown with the piazza,restaurants, and shopping...walking distance. So convenient to all we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and welcoming stay in Alba, Piedmonte

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Contemporary, efficient, and comfortable stay. A big plus is the glass enclosed rooftop restaurant at sunset with its welcoming staff. Free, garaged parking is much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Po Lam Pauline from HOng Kong

Good Location but not really a 4 Star ...

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
conveniently located 5 mins away from town centre. Room was very clean and comfortable beds. However, the deco is really dated. I felt like it was staying in a 1980's hotel. So, it seems a bit over-priced compared to other hotels I stayed in this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford upon Avon

Modern hotel close to old town.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to attractive town centre. Good restaurant with friendly service. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Bar has little atmosphere and bar service a bit chaotic. Counteracted by helpful staff.
Location: Approx 5 mins walk into pretty town centre. Many wineries to visit locally.
Stayed for 4 pleasant nights , late August. Alba area very pretty with good food and wine.
5 out of 5
by Scisurf from Los Angeles

Excellent Staff, Excellent food, Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is incredibly nice, helpful, and professional. The rooms are recently renovated, clean, and comfortable. The location is fantastic (5 minutes from the middle of the old city). Free parking. And the BEST hotel restaurant ever. We ate at some of the best restaurants in the entire city, but Ristorante I Castelli blows them out of the water (and has great views to boot). Throw in the inexpensive room service (again with great food) and a very expansive buffet breakfast and you'd be crazy not to stay here!
5 out of 5
by Retonio from Las degas

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great. Super restaurant on top of hotel.