Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Clean, comfortable accommodation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and staff pleasant and helpful
Cons: include tissues and a harder pillow
Location: It was only a 3 minute drive into the center of Albany and all the shops. Coles and Liquor land close by.
I arrived early, about 90 minutes, so the staff checked to see if my room was available. It was going to be about 15 minutes so I went and did some shopping. Check in staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room itself was comfortable, modern furnishings, clean and all the appliances worked. The only negatives for me, the bathroom mirror was too low for a 183cm person, there were no tissues and I suggested an option of at least 1 hard pillow. I didn't sample the restaurant as I had gone to Albany for a reunion. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth.

Budget accommodation.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Well priced. Had restaurant, but not open Monday and Tuesday, so can’t comment. Prices seemed reasonable.
Cons: Maintenance inspections by staff to ensure everything is working.
Location: Short drive into Albany, couple of minutes.
Clean and tidy. Some minor maintenance issues need more attention. Nothing major. Not modern but good value for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bargara, Qld

Clean, well maintained and friendly staff

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Spacious and clean room, well maintained motel. The restaurant offer good food and the chicken was a winner.
Cons: Fish on restaurant menu was very expensive.
Location: On main highway into town, about 2.2 km from the town centre.
We had an enjoyable stay. Clean, well maintained motel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great motel really enjoyed our stay there. Staff warm and friendly, room clean and comfortable. Room service great and so was breakfast in the restaurant. Even stayed an extra night so we could spend more time exploring the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

GOOD LOCATION AND FANTASTIC MEAL IN THE RESTAURANT

Posted Oct 9, 2017
will go back again when next in Albany, value for money accommodation, clean room comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karratha

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good location, friedly staff & comfortable. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice motel and very helpful staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful meal in restaurant. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Old Motel but rooms are being refurbished

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Refurbished rooms
Location: Close to town center, Albany has many locations to see
We have stayed at the Ace many times, new owners are refurbishing the rooms to a high standard, close to Town and food is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. WA

Nice Motel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were excellent and helpful
Cons: The restaurant was not open at night during our stay and we had to eat at a rival hotel.
Location: This was a trip down for a funeral, so not a lot of sightseeing.
Have stayed here on a number of times over the years. We had prepaid for full breakfasts. 1st day was great - a buffet. 2nd day we had to order from the menu, Each item had marked prices. We ordered a small bowl of cereal and fruit plus a cooked breakfast. We each received 2 huge bowls - 1 with cereal and 1with fruit. and then we had difficulty getting through our cooked meals. Being brought up to eat all on our plates, these quantities seemed a bit of a waste. Overall a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Good stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in older style room for two nights, for the price ok room but needed the curtains to be more blockout as the lights outside at night were quite bright. Blanket from previous person stay left coffee stains all over the extra blanket and placed back in cupboard, not the fault of the motel but little disappointing to find. Loved the free biscuits in the room! Had room service one night and happy with the food and serving size. I found bed comfortable, quiet at night and plenty of hot water.