Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food no fuss

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: Ryans Restaurant amazing food
We just stayed last week and it was lovely newly renovated large rooms nice and clean and the food was outstanding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are tired and in need of a upgrade

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: in need of a total refurb, seem to cater for trades working in the Albany area
Bed was comfortable bathroom was shocking. clean but needs updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury

quiet location. easy reach to anywhere in Albany

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: It is situated very well in relation to town and other attractions.
Cons: The water quality is a little down. Some browning of water coming out of taps.
Location: Everything about Albany is a drive. Rather spread out attractions. Most places are definitely worth the drive.
Very good staff. Restaurant is top notch. Good selection of alcohol at the bar. Rooms comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel was clean and easy to locate, staff helpful

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: centrally located. Clean
Cons: Perhaps put in a comfy chair! its ok to sit at the table and read in the chairs provided but wasn't conducive to relaxing with a coffee.......some of
Location: great location for me.
Perhaps it was my room being on a corner but there was significant noise with trucks coming in and then leaving early. Running their motors for up to 10m minutes in the mornings just outside my room was not really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Convenient location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed with my two young daughters, who enjoyed ordering delicious room service. Only disappointment was the old a/c unit which rattled dreadfully and couldn't be left on. I'd recommend an upgrade to a split system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armadale

Flying visit to the Great Southern

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: I loved the room service. I was very tired from driving 4 hours to albany. Prices were quite reasonable and food was delivered on time.
Cons: Potentially some cctv cameras in the parking areas at the rear of the property would be good.
Came to Albany for business and pleasure. I always stay at the Ace due to its terrific accommodation prices and friendly service. I have no issues with the motel or staff. The location of the motel is quite close to the centre of Albany and easy to enter and exit. It is about a 7 minute drive from the beach and other fun recreational activities. However, I did have items taken from my car during the night. I had left car unlocked, so it was a crime of opportunity. Staff were incredibly wonderful and apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The motel manager is completely without warmth

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Service
Location: Not a good location; too far out of town and the price not adjusted to reflect this
The onsite restaurant boasts quality fish servings. My was fairly dry and tasteless.. I was charged $9 for glass of white wine with my meal, when I can buy the whole bottle for less at the bottle shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Conveniently situated on Albany Hwy and main route into town. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
by Fredrick

Overnight in Albany.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
A quick overnight in Albany, which could have been much longer. Hotel is right along highway, but rooms are back far enough that road noise is not an issue. Hotel restaurant is excellent, and all staff are there to serve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waroona, W.A.

Nice rooms. Good restaurant

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Wotif
We found the motel easily. The staff were very helpful. Rooms clean and tidy