Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, United States of America

Would not go back

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The only good thing is the staff. They are super friendly and always smiling and ready to help. Rooms are out dated. Beds are too small and uncomfortable . Our room was filthy when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. We are undergoing renovation in our rooms and are looking forward to welcoming to our upgraded hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under construction

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: they had a very nice workout facility, complimentary water, towels and headphones, lobby / bar area is nice and spacious
Cons: expensive room rate, under construction, overpriced food, charges for internet, very loud heating/cooling units, freezing hallways, very old outdated furniture
Location: lots of restaurants in walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in Albany

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Some guests used two parking spots for their cars. Given that the hotel was full, it was difficult to find parking.
Location: The hotel is located on a street with many businesses which is very convenient. There is a Dunkin Donuts across the street. Convenient location.
The hotel was very nice. The staff were courteous and were accommodating with our requests. My family liked both the indoor and outdoor pools. This is definitely a great option going for our future stays in Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Roe, Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Hotel shuttle was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly nice staff. Everyone one was so happy

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Just great. Very warm pool. Great staff. Very polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice experience

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Very nice place was treated well and enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We have been staying in this hotel for several years during summer weekends to go to saratoga Springs. This hotel is very conveniently located to go there. It is impeccably well kept, the staff is friendly and efficient, the outdoor pool is beautiful. Thereare shops and restaurants nearby. In spite of the fact that it is near the airport, you feel as if you were in a resort area. We will continue to use this hotel every year on our weekend trips to Saratoga!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany

near good shopping

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: quiet, staff helpful
Location: lots of shopping, good restaurants
no complaints, quiet room was adequate size, beds comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester county ny

Excellent hotel in family safe area

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This hotel was super friendly. Tge staff was great. The hotel was very clean and. Comfirtable Tge gitel soes need a sidt rennovation i.e. Paint carpeting and wall paper Safe area with many places to eat and a very large mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the airport. Very convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: some parts need updating, but generally the property is in good shape and comfortable.
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to friends when they are in the area.