Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, United States of America

Would not go back

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The only good thing is the staff. They are super friendly and always smiling and ready to help. Rooms are out dated. Beds are too small and uncomfortable . Our room was filthy when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not enjoyable. We are undergoing renovation in our rooms and are looking forward to welcoming to our upgraded hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under construction

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: they had a very nice workout facility, complimentary water, towels and headphones, lobby / bar area is nice and spacious
Cons: expensive room rate, under construction, overpriced food, charges for internet, very loud heating/cooling units, freezing hallways, very old outdated furniture
Location: lots of restaurants in walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by front desk, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was awesome! Asked for a taxi and they gave us a free shuttle to our restaurant and picked us up. I didn't like the fact they charged for wifi for what they charged for a room. I hope this was just a once in a life time mistake but the toilet was covered in urine-pretty disgusting. Told the clerk when we were leaving and he just looked at me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience with cleanliness of the bathroom, we shared your feedback to ensure that we address the issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel in Albany

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Some guests used two parking spots for their cars. Given that the hotel was full, it was difficult to find parking.
Location: The hotel is located on a street with many businesses which is very convenient. There is a Dunkin Donuts across the street. Convenient location.
The hotel was very nice. The staff were courteous and were accommodating with our requests. My family liked both the indoor and outdoor pools. This is definitely a great option going for our future stays in Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Roe, Thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Stayed in same hotel with my Son

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean!!
Cons: N/A
Location: lots of restaurants
It was excellent. My son was put up by Marines and we got to stay in same hotel. Enjoyed dinner with him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Albany Marriott, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay!