Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Went for work but had grocery and places to eat.
Better room than most big hotel chains I stay at. Large clean room with a big television fridge and microwave. All around nice hotel I will stay here again. Check in was quick since I already booked with Expedia told the clerk my name and he gave me my key
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Good Nights Sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hair dryer
Location: Visiting family
We just needed a bed for the night and it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay for one night!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms need updating !
We stayed for one night! Not bad ! The bed was comfortable! Room was clean! The bathroom is outdated! No coffee maker in the room! If you just want to rest your head for a few hours this is the place! Price is cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff and relatively inexpensive. Fine place to stay for a short visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Great hotel for your stay in Albany

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: The WiFi was slow
This hotel was exactly what I needed for my trip to Albany, it was decent, clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Bed was comfortable, heating source was either too hot or too cold, and the bathroom looked like something out of a horror movie. Only paid $60 for the night so I can't complain TOO much but I definitely wouldn't stay there again unless it was my only option
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verry old hotel. Need complete refurnish.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I will never stsy in this hotel. Very old and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip. I was 1½ miles from my destination.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant
Cons: Where do I start?
The staff was nice. Place dusty, paint peeling in bathroom. Shower didn't work. Shall I continue? I didn't think so...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Decent, moderately priced motel near railway

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Only complaint is that extra blanket we ordered smelled as if it had been used by a smoker, then laundered. Could have happened in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

you do get what you pay for

Posted Oct 30, 2015
This is a perfectly clean, pleasant motel run by nice people. The price is absolutely right. It is quiet and near a couple of decent and inexpensive restaurants. Easy to find and close to Amtrak. I would recommend.