Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bad service, bad room, horrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
The pictures that was posted for this hotel was totally different from the actual room. The cleanliness of the room was horrible and not acceptable to stay in. The pictures online of the room looked clean. This hotel is false advertising pictures plus the neighborhood the hotel is located in is disgusting and scary. I would not refer anyone to go to Americans Best Value Inn. My experience there was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Expect Much

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I received a smoking room when I requested a non smoking room but by the time I checked in it was too late to request an alternate room. The A/C was sketchy and would drop out at random times. I was bothered by the stench of cigarettes in the room and the TV was less than I had hoped. It was good for a simple overnight stay but certainly not an extended stay of any length.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Worn out property in a bad part of town.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The security cameras.
Cons: Everything
Location: This property is in a bad part of downtown. The nicer part of downtown is about 2 blocks away.
We had very limited room options the night we stayed here. Most rooms in town were already taken. This property was old and run down. I only felt OK staying here because my other half is well versed in the martial arts and the property had multiple security cameras. The police visited the property at least once the night we were there. The bed sheets were clean, the shower water was hot although the shower head was not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, New York

It was located in the slum

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Not happy with the area, feared that my car would be broken into and that I would be assaulted out in the parking lot! Free breakfast was a joke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous Area

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was clean and fine for a budget stay but the neighborhood was so unsafe, it wasn't worth the budget price. 1am - people running along the stairs and balancing banging on doors, women screaming throughout the night, people shouting about calling the cops, indistinct banging noises, and a drug deal in the parking lot. I was honestly afraid and checked out as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel and very clean! I would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by Carol J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awful Neighborhood. Unfortunately (for the families), there were a number of visitors that were tenants. The room wasn't dirty and it smelled ok. There is just a LOT of wear and tear on the walls, in the bathroom. The staff were very sweet though. If you stay and want to walk around the area, head back down State St. towards the train (that area is very nice). You can also take the 905 or 355 to the mall which is also pretty nice (about 25 minutes away in the opposite direction).