Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This is like my 4th or 5th visit to this hotel and for the price.. I loved it..Nice soft comfy beds... clean facility n walking distance of EVERYTHING
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Good staff
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke. The staff informed us that Expedia booked us into a smoking room. The room was changed but the new room smelled like it was cleaned with a musty mop. Turned out the rug was wet from the leaking window AC/heating unit. Third room was OK but not the best of our trip. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Brandon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Brandon Edwards Assistant General Manager Baymont Inn 229-435-3737
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Saint Augustine

Room needed painting

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was not what I would have expected, found 1 small roach crawling in the bath towels on the counter, very dirty walls. There was a rolled up piece of paper towel under a table in the corner. Seems like housekeeping could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Brandon Edwards Assistant General Manager Baymont Inn 229-435-3737
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DeSarae

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015
Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brandon Edwards Assistant General Manager Baymont Inn 229-435-3737
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Location: The Albany mall was directly across the street from the Hotel
Beds were very comfortable. The hotel is near the Mall and many restaurants. The hotel staff was very welcoming, courteous and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel convenient to shopping and local attractions

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Hotel staff made room change quickly since we had a room upstairs and my husband had recently had surgery which made it difficult to climb stairs. Thank you. Price of room was very upsetting because it was 3X higher than normal because " it was an event weekend" WOW - can they really do that?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lloyd from Detroit Lakes, MN

very dissatisfied

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had reserved 3 rooms for 4 nights each and now when credit card bill comes I was charged about an extra rooms price on each(so 3 rooms more). Also one room was to be handicapped and smoke free. It reiked of cigarettes then when I could, we tried another it was moldy smelling, so that Didn't work either. So no handicap toilet whole time there plus toilet was loose.then they wouldn't let us go back to handicap room once they aired it out. Also cockroaches and bed bugs and a lamp that was a fire hazard. Also short on wash cloths and towels. Had to ask for them twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchell from Charleston, SC

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay. The door was broken but it was a g[of stay.