Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Hotel close to hometown

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I thought the hotel was overpriced. Also, it had no elevator.Not fancy, but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to please our guests, and hope to see you again the next time you visit Albany, KY. If walking up to the second floor is not convenient for you, please ask for bottom floor room the next time you make your reservation. Thanks again. Sincerely, Rosemary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy access. Large room with two queen beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all reviews very seriously and are pleased that you were happy with your stay. Next time you are in Albany, KY we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you. Sincerely, JimS. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful my room was very clean it's a nice hotel setting a very quiet peaceful setting
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey for our property. I am so pleased that you were happy with your stay and our staff. We do hope that the next time your are in Albany, KY that you will stay with us again. Thank you so much. Sincerely, Rosemary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Unexpected Delight!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: I am unsure, as it was a spot to stay on a longer drive and did not do anything in the area.
Was very impressed with all the safety features in the bathroom (traveling with my 77 year old mother). Extremely clean, plenty of parking, beautiful rooms. I would suggest upgrading the mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Jim s., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Albany, KY. Sincerely, Jim S. GM
4 out of 5
by John

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel at reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you Lisa!!
5 out of 5
by Chadwick

excellent

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and comfortable. Great pool and fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We strive hard to make each of our guests are pleased they made the decision to stay with us. We will be very happy to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Albany, KY. Sincerely, Jim S.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Great Hotel for Business travel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Baymont is a great hotel in this area, I was in town on business and was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, updated and clean. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Park City, UT

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Easy check in. Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast is very adequate. Have been there in the past when non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke. This trip the room did not smell like smoke at all.