Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017
An early flight required a hotel in proximity to the airport. This was a cheap alternative. But the facility was shabby. The restaurant never opened on the night I stayed...and no one knew why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Albany Airport

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: It just needs a little TLC!
The check in was great, but the hotel is clearly in need of updating and a facelift. We arrived very late and had to leave very early, so I am confident the staff would have changed our room had we asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
We are in the process of doing several renovations in the hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western on Wolf Rd in Albany

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of restaurants, gas stations and convenience stores nearby.
This place is under construction and some remodeling. The room we got (2 adults and one small dog) was way around in back at door 6 which had no secure entry from outside because the door latch was missing. So anyone could enter the building from outside. There was a huge hole in the parking lot that had no caution around it. Anyone could have driven into it and believe me would have damaged their car severely. My boyfriend found some caution barrels near a dumpster and put them around the hole. The curtains in my room were so old and had tears in them. The desk chair had a rip in the seat. I stayed in it anyway and double bolted the door because of the entry problem. Bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom was tiny but clean. The breakfast is pretty lame. Last time we come here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Albany, NY

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
average, hotel was redone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Decent but under construction

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The stay was not great. The staff was very nice. But the bathroom is super small. My bed sagged in the middle. The tv was up to date but small considering the size of the room. The bar and restaurant is great though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, we appreciate all guest reviews and appreciate knowing what we are doing well and where we need to improve. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable on a budget, friendly staff, decent breakfast, solid stay. A lot was under construction (including the pool unfortunately) but it didn't affect our stay (other than not being able to use the pool of course).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay with us. One of our goals is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable, during their time with us. Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient but it's very outdated and a renovation would be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay with us. One of our goals is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable, during their time with us. We are in the process of doing several renovations in the hotel, I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have to show you the upgrades being made.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like the fact that you had to leave your credit card with the bar tender. you could have it back after your drinks or dinner and you were ready to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
The pool area was under construction, but the rooms were clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ok but not outstanding. I guess getting going in the morning with a good breakfast is good. I expected a little better. The breakfast room was clean and organized. It is easy to get to the hotel from the airport. I would stay at this hotel again when I travel Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give a review on your recent stay with us. One of our goals is to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable, during their time with us. Glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again in the future.