Ratings based on 1,376 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Excellent Hotel choice!

Posted May 25, 2017
Clean, convienent place to stay. Excellent breakfasts and 24 hour coffee and snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Amount other problems the floor under the bathtub felt like it is rotten the floor felt soft
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Understaffed. underequipped

Posted May 19, 2017
Horrible plumbing issue. This large hotel didn't even have a plunger. Staff dis not communicate among themselves to solve problems. Didn't communicate truthfully with guests regarding ability to solve problem or resolve in a remotely timely manner
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time in providing your feedback on your most recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. We will make sure to communicate this with the appropriate staff, to ensure no other guest has this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh N.Y.

Very nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Went for an over night stay to see my son off to the Air force. hotel was very nice lots of upgrades since my last stay. Great breakfast and located close to shopping and restaurants. I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 13440

Great Breakfast and staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Pool looked nice and the breakfast was great
Cons: They need to keep track of what cars in the parking lot go to each room
Location: tons of restaurants !!!
Our stay had a coupled negatives but the hotel management took care of us at the end for our troubles.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer an even better experience for our guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobleskill NY

Good for overnight - close to airport!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed and clean
Cons: Size of bathroom and shower redone
Location: Very close to airport!!
The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Bathroom a bit small and shower needs to be redone. Clean and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly and courteous team members. Our goal is guest satisfaction and genuine hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon! Happy and safe travels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake placid ny

Older Hotel but clean and comfy

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Excellent staff Immaculately clean but older rooms Surprisingly good little bar/restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly and courteous team members. Our goal is guest satisfaction and genuine hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon! Happy and safe travels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great airport hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
we stayed here the night before our flight out of Albany airport. It is a great place to stay but I didn't know how great till we came back. We left our car there as its easier and less expensive the airport parking. When we returned after our vacation at about * pm only to find our car was DEAD!!!! The manager was so nice and helpful, he offered to jump our car and invited us in while we waited for AAA. Once we got the car started and pulled up to the front door of the hotel to tell them we were ok and on our way, we noticed a huge crack in the windshield that was not there when we left. The manager, Billy I think his name was. again was just so nice and helpful. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel or its employees!! Thank you Best Western for being the best part of our return !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our accommodations, friendly team members and amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: This hotel is overall a comfortable, clean hotel. I stay here several weeks during the year for work purposes. Hotel staff are nice.
Cons: Im not picky. For work purposes there are no surprises and I know what to expect. It is a good deal for the proce.
Location: There ate plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. Close to the airport and highways. Convenient.
I have stayed at this hotel several times. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is ok. You can have a hot or cold breakfast. Eggs can be alittle funky, but the rest is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprisingly disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff in hotel were nice and helpful
Location: Good for early flight
The first room I was given. The bathroom had not been cleaned. Dirty towels and used soap. I had the go down and ask for a clean room. I had stayed there before so I was sadly disappointed. I ate in you restaurant for the first time. Food was good but the waitress forgot me and I had to ask to order. I may be old school but the attire should have been a little nicer. Tight jeans and sweatshirt did not impress me