Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprisingly disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff in hotel were nice and helpful
Location: Good for early flight
The first room I was given. The bathroom had not been cleaned. Dirty towels and used soap. I had the go down and ask for a clean room. I had stayed there before so I was sadly disappointed. I ate in you restaurant for the first time. Food was good but the waitress forgot me and I had to ask to order. I may be old school but the attire should have been a little nicer. Tight jeans and sweatshirt did not impress me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location very convenient to airport
Cons: Close pool earlier
Room was clean and staff very nice. Room was right next to pool which was very noisy until 10 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on Wolf Rd.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was the usual motel breakfast, but it did the job.
Cons: Why are motels using half size pillows? Very uncomfortable to sleep with. I would prefer if this place could use normal sized pillows.
Location: Good BBQ restaurant across the street
We just needed a place for the night and it served the purpose. Nothing luxurious, very utilitarian. The room was dated, beds fair in terms of comfort. I wouldn't specifically seek out this motel in the future, but it does the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
front desk staff were ok at check in, key did not work so had to return for new key, lost money in vending machine's and they would not refund, said to them they should probably put a sign up they didn't so i did room was some what dirty and bath room was not much better, one bed had a nice mattress with topper the other was a thin soft mattress, the next morning the check out personnel was dressed with sweat pants, sweat shirts and ball caps???? the hotel is noisy but it is close to the airport and the main highway The best part of our stay was the on site restaurant the food was really good and fresh, but do stay away from the pasta sauce hotel 2 out of10 restaurant 8 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altamont, NY

Convenient and well-priced.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff most of all. Greeted on Valentine's day with a chocolate covered strawberry. Convenience.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Near the Albany Airport.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, and that it participates in the Park, Sleep, Fly program which we used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

No towels

Posted Feb 22, 2017
No pool towels. No room towels! House keeping took our hung up used towels and did not replace them. When we called the front desk we were assured they would be brought to our room ASAP. An hour and a half later still no towels. We had to leave for an early morning tournament without showering. When we asked if we could have late check-out (noon instead of 11am) so we would be able to shower after the tournament and before our long ride home since we weren't able to prior to the tournament, we were told "absolutely not possible." It was frustrating, disappointing, disgusting, and completely unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Served a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Serves it's purpose

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel is affordable and serves its purpose for a quick hotel stay. Hotel overall is a bit outdated and breakfast needs improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations when you were with us. We have reached out to the hotel with your feedback on how to improve. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, convenient

Posted Jan 9, 2017
An early flight required a hotel in proximity to the airport. This was a cheap alternative. But the facility was shabby. The restaurant never opened on the night I stayed...and no one knew why.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Albany Airport

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: It just needs a little TLC!
The check in was great, but the hotel is clearly in need of updating and a facelift. We arrived very late and had to leave very early, so I am confident the staff would have changed our room had we asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Laura Rummel, Hotel Management
We are in the process of doing several renovations in the hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience