Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Juliette

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely one night stay on our road trip. Close to everything and newly renovated room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Hi Juliette, Thanks so much for taking the time out to post a review. Our ultimate goal here at Best Western Albany is to create memorable experiences and it's fabulous to read that we have succeeded! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Reasonable & close to centre of town

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay. Some items require attention: The room requires a bathroom update TV movie channels did nit work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, thank you for leaving a review and to share you feedback. It's great to hear that you had pleasant stay. Thank you once again for the feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to cafe/restraunt.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall nice stay, free wifi, strong hot water system,just that we got put in the room near renovation site. Very noisy in the morning. I understand the drinks in the mini bar is not free, however water in the mini bar is not freee too! I got charge for $3 a bottle. Consider the room price is not that cheap, i din expect to pay for water. Oh well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi min, thank you for rating your stay and to leave feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed taking advantage of our free WiFi. We value your feedback, and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter C

Convenient to Local restaurants and bars etc

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good convenient situation, close to restaurants and centre of Albany. Rooms were clean and tidy, and staff friendly. No breakfasts served at the moment, but apparently will be soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Wotif
Central location close to the shore, not the best looks or facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to centre of town to get meals and eat out

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: close to town convenient
Cons: have a toaster for break fast
Location: centre of town lots of places to eat out within walking distance
great spot for a break close to the water front and the theatre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Location, Location Location

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The place is well appointed and close to CBD, attractions, the Albany Entertainment Centre and some good eateries. Most rooms have a harbour view.
Location: The place is 5 minutes walk from the CBD and less than 10 minutes from an excellent steakhouse. There are several good restaurants within 5 minutes.
The staff were friendly and helpful. We have stayed here may times in the past and we can see ongoing renovation but this has never intruded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to city centre and the port

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Wotif
Perhaps the best accomodation for a small town. We are not used to have cockroach in the room, broken AC and also unclean bedsheet. But i suppose cant complaint much as we got there really late and there weren't any staffs to help us in the middle of the night. Compared to the other motel/hotel in the area, I am pretty sure it is one of the best. The receptionist were really lovely and informative.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Noisy hotel won't be back

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely noisy hotel, party above our room and no night staff around to keep things under control. 24 hour phone unanswered. Good location but few other redeeming features, won't be back.