Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Dirty, very uncomfortable bedding, low quality of breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich, VT

Construction/remodeling

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows
Location: Great BBQ restaurant across the street
Location was good if you want to be downtown but I did not feel real safe walking around. Biggest issue was inconvenience from the construction, noisy and parking limited. The room was compact but adequate. Housekeeping was not top notch, hair in tub and splatter on mirror in bathroom. Breakfast was good with plenty of healthy options and dining area was clean and well stocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

The Hotel was not bad but it was in a rough area.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better customer service
Location: Right on the river. Nothing close to do. Was not easy to find either.
The Hotel Staff directed us to some shopping district within walking distance. We were only able to find a couple stores that were still open but most were not operating anymore. It was a rough neighborhood and we did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with comfortable beds.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Clean hotel with comfortable beds. The rooms were large enough. No problem with road noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Appréciation !

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: le personnel et le dejeuner
Cons: parfait
Location: Hotel bien situé
Belle Hotel ,personnel tres polie et courtois ,nous avons passe un tres bon moment.
3 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall our experience wasn't bad. The hotel was average but the staff was helpful and they had nice breakfast options. It was very close to the different shops and restaurants in Troy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by michael from NY

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable bed--Unable to sleep at all. Other guests extremely noisy in the hallway continual, well after midnight. We're coming back in May for another school event and dreading it-will see if we an reserve with another hotel at this late notice.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Dousman wi

Breakfast and a great bed!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one night on the road stay. I did not give it a five because it did not have a pool. The breakfast was very good! It had a large variety of food, including chocolate chip pancakes, cook your own waffles, eggs, potatoes, etc. The food person was very attentive. Plus across the street their is a super resturant called "the dinasour barbecue." The surrounding neighborhood is a bit run down in the beginning stages of revitalization.