Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent. But walls too thin.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
I liked everything about the hotel - the staff was excellent. The only problem is that the walls are to thin. I could hear the conversation the woman in the bathroom was having with another person in the room although I could not hear what the other person was saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Pretty good

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, beautiful establishment.
Cons: Better front desk employees
Location: Downtown Troy, near Bomber's, Brown's, RPI
I was upgraded from a king bedroom to a king suite. Room was lovely! Only issue was that a bridal party was in the suite across the hall from me and were being extremely loud between 12:30 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. Had to call the front desk TWICE before anything was ever done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Cookies in the lobby and nice staff
Cons: The rooms could have been a bit cleaner. The flea on the bed and carpet stains were very unappealing.
Location: Not much to do near the hotel. Not a very nice area if you ventured too far
While the hotel was nice overall, I overlooked two important issues. Does the hotel have a pool? which it did not and that was a big disappointed to my kids. The hotel was also pet friendly which I did not realize when I booked. When we got to our room and I sat on the bed, a flea jumped across it. We were moved to a different room that was a little better but still very small. We actually ended up leaving a night early because the kids were bored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice hotel and clean.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel was clean and above expectations with new facilities and located in the heart of downtown Troy, NY. We enjoyed the stay and the car lot was secured with fencing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Food delivery...NOT!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I ordered delivery ( a burger and fries) from a restaurant nearby, and was told by front desk upon the delivery person's arrival that I had to go and pick it up at the front desk. I didn't like this. I ordered delivery. It should have been able to brought to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Whitney, Hotel Management
I do apologize, some restaurants' delivery policies state they will not deliver directly to hotel rooms. The front desk would be happy to let you know which places deliver directly to your room. Please contact me with any further questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Quakertown, Pa

Home away from home...

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything I needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Including wifi and a delicious full free breakfast. At the best price in town. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana from Colombia

Best place to stay at Troy

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was excellent and service was wonderful. We came with our dog and they recieved her with love. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Tracy, CA

Promity to RPI was great

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best neighborhood in the world, but not the worst either. Breakfast was good and proximity to the RPI college was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Our go to, when we need a room in Troy

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: vicinity to downtown and colleges
Close to colleges,, historic downtown area. Easy access and parking. Free breakfast buffet is generous and includes a waffle maker. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean and functional with flat screen TV, fridge and coffee maker.