Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Comfy cozy and safe.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Safe, cozy the staff is great and the continental breakfast is great as well. I love staying here.
Cons: Checking all bathroom ceilings for mildew and dusting the valances. Check for stickiness on cabinets. Little things but important in my book.
When I need a get away this is where I go. The staff is great and it feels like home while I'm there, with no worries. 😉
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We booked very late at night and the staff was very helpful because Expedia pushed our reservation to the next day instead of the correct night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nicely decorated hotel, clean rooms, nice area, close to airport and reasonable distance from Oregon state
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Rude check in

Posted Sep 14, 2017
When I checked in the lady must have had a bad day she was rude she didn't acknowledge that I was a platinum member didn't get a grab bag or points .Check out was great though different lady
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

My room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The staff was really great. I personally didn't care for the room the sink is in the bedroom, no soap holder for the sink, and to much light coming in around the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Decent hotel for STANDARD rates

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, incredibly friendly and helpful.
It's an excellent hotel at the standard room rates. We were charged five times standard for two days of our five-day stay, because of the eclipse. I know, supply and demand, but that's more than I've ever been charged for any room anywhere, including a jacuzzi suite at Caesar's Palace and the Helmsley in uptown Manhattan. Even timing and location do not justify a price increase like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay..

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, nice atmosphere....
Clean, comfortable.. Good breakfast choices.. Nice grounds. Pleasant staff. Enjoyed the hot tub and visiting with other travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Kids could swim in pool until 11pm.
Cons: My room seemed as if it was very quickly cleaned. I didn't feel like I could relax in it. Breakfast was a joke. Cold coffee in canisters.
Walking in to check in, I noticed there was only 1 person at the front desk to not only deal with the people in the hotel, but also the phones (which kept ringing & she kindly answered each one). It took WAY longer than it should have to check in and when it was our turn by that point the front desk lady was pretty frazzled. I also over heard her saying that whoever works the front desk in the mornings is also in charge of the breakfast area, which I will get to in a moment. Our room seemed dirty still.- New towels, lotions etc..but overall seemed dirty. Which made for a very uncomfortable sleep. Breakfast was not only a total MESS, but food was running out, its cramped and not enough seating. I went to at least go grab a cup of coffee and it was cold out of the canister. We had to go back to our room to eat and both my son and I ended up just leaving our pretty full plates of food untouched. When leaving I overheard someone complaining to the front desk about needing a bar of soap, but they were out of them. Seems like for a hotel you should of boxes of those ready for your customers request. From what I could see, I think the staff is doing its best with what they have, but the Regional Managers really need to get in there for some updates or adding more staff.
5 out of 5
by jayson

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good experience. The staff was great, place was super clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels