Ratings based on 2,066 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Room seem be decent, bathroom could be cleaner, exhaust fan didn't work, very poor bathroom lighting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one star hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Dirty room and bathroom, old hotel needs huge renovation... Insects found under mattress..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pictures were deceiving. The restaurant closed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My experience was different. The staff was great. However. The hotel needs a lot of work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel beds were not very comfortable, the pool was out of towels and no one would replenish them, the bedskirt in our room was ripped. It was clean but not someplace I'd want to vacation to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

unclean room

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The room was old and dirty that I had to wash my slippers before I put them back in my bag. There were stains on the headboard, no closet. The toilet tank has no top cover, only a piece of plastic sheet covered it. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Hotel needs some work

Posted Aug 30, 2017
There were mixed reviews and we decided to check it out for ourselves since the price was decent. The sign in front said "Housekeeping staff needed". This was a sign. Older looking hotel. The room was spacious but sheets were stained, sink and shower had hair in it. Just looked and felt dirty. Breakfast was alright but since I already had a nasty feeling I didn't really eat. Indoor was fine but again needs some work. I wouldn't recommend for families with little ones at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel near the i-95

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Definitely the breakfest
Nice hotel, kind of old, need refurbishment but great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

hotel stay enjoyable overall

Posted Aug 28, 2017
send grounds out to take care of tall weeds by pond/ pavilion, otherwise enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The breakfeast
Cons: Change all the carpets Change toilet in room
The toilet was broken. They try to repair whitout success. I have askthree times to obtain more pillows to finally reçeived it at 9 pm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by OK, Hotel Management
Thank you for notifying us of your discontent with the Best Western Sovereign Hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to post your concerns and providing said feedback. We hope you will accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your patronage and wish you the best in your future travels. Best Regards, Krista Usis General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned.
Location: Nothing.
The hotel and the rooms were dirty. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Gil , Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.