Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went through 3 rooms and all were dirty.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
All 3 rooms had broken things. Ended up with the 1 with a broken coffee maker and a toilet that continues to run. Not to mention the "log" floating in the pool. Disgusting place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerhonkson, NY

Ok Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The location was good, the room was very spacious and clean.
Cons: Need new, more comfortable beds and better temperature control system that properly maintains a constant temperature in the room.
Location: Crossgates Mall is less than a mile away and the hotel is less than a mile off the highway.
The hotel itself is nice and the room was spacious and clean. The heating/ac unit doesn't turn off and on based on temp in the room, it just continuously runs. This makes the room temp hard to properly regulate. The bed was like a slab of concrete with springs in it. There is only one elevator for 5 floors and it is slow.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Husband had surgery..close to the hospital

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Close to the hospital clean rooms nice people very thankful and pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truro NS

Older hotel in need of an update.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Staff was friendly, great Mexican restaurant next door, easy access from interstate just needs to be renovated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Inexpensive excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent Breakfast! Good price!
Cons: Heat thermostat, matresses
The hotel was a bit dingy in the hallways common areas. The room looked nice but beds were very soft and we slid down into the middle all night. The heater/ air conditioning unit had no thermostat. So i woke freezing then turned it on low and woke sweating had to get up twice regulate. I would return however because the price was excellent and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Attention

Posted Oct 9, 2015
I had a king bed no smoking room. It was ok but could use some attention to run down furniture. It is frustrating to have no vent in the bathroom. The tub backed up the first night I stayed. I asked that maintenance take care of it but it backed up again the next day. The tub also looked dirty. If you are in the area for Albany Med purposes ask for the special rate at the hotel next to the hospital.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate inexpensive hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Promised shuttle to the airport took nearly an hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2015
Carbon monoxide and fire alarm in room beeping low battery all might
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec-Canada

Bel Hôtel.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Très propre, personnel courtois, restaurant mexicain très bien, belle piscine intérieure, confortable et très bien située. Les enfants ont adorés...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Old hotel; needs updating

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, appeared to be clean, good morning after free breakfast
Cons: Urgently needs updating.
Location: The 90/87/Western Ave intersection/exchange is very busy and can be complicated. Very close to several plazas which is nice for shopping or eating.
I was surprisingly happy I found the hotel as easily as I did because the signage was rather small, and the entrance was not illuminated very well. The Mexican Restaurant affiliated with the hotel actually had more signage, and the hotel's lot was full due to the restaurant's patrons. Apparently something is being done to the hotels façade because it appeared to be partly boarded up; quite unattractive. The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. The room was ok; for $100+ it was rather small altho it seemed clean. The room keys were old and you had to swipe them several times for the door to unlock. The carpet was old and worn; the bathroom, while clean, was old with one of the most complicated shower operations I have ever seen. One thing made me laugh; I could not get my lap top to work. There were instructions on the desk as to what to do if that happened. There were 5 "suggestions". None of them made any sense! I did not really need the lap top so I didn't care, but I can see why it could bother someone who did need it. On a positive note, the free breakfast the next morning was quite good.