Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean friendly. Easy to get to. Convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms were pretty outdated and location was a bit out of the way. Not sure if it is also a facility where people reside in also. The locks didn't work so I didn't feel very safe. Carpet and walls were dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning
Nice hotel staff, clean room, and convenient location to main road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

A good basic motel.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean in all room areas.
Cons: Need to be sure that the ice machine is in working order.
Location: Location is near central Albany and the many New York State facilities along with the nearby Amtrak station.
Arrived late at night. Checked in easily and found room with no trouble. Room was clean with two beds and the shower area likewise was quite clean. Motel ice machine was out of order. Had a continental breakfast with coffee and orange juice in motel office.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some work

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location to where I needed to be.
Cons: Room could have smelled better and had a faucet that was attached to the sink. Staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Asian tea house across the street that doesn't serve tea but did have good food.
The staff were not friendly when I arrived and I am pretty sure they lost my reservation from the scrambling around he was doing. I paid for a room with two beds and the room I got was just one, hotel staff wouldn't give me a refund on room cost difference when asked. My room stank horribly, making it unpleasant to be in and hard to sleep. The faucet to the sink was broken. The walls were very thin and I could understand my neighbors conversations with little issue. Due to their conversations I felt unsafe in the hotel. Overall I thought they charged way too much for the quality of the facility and amenities. I won't be going back and I wont recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by peter, Hotel Management
thank you for your comment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be condemned

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: only the price, everything else sucked
Cons: Tear the place down. There is too much to do to repair existing building.
If you saw this place you most likely wouldn't let Expedia search find it. It's deplorable. The buildings really should be condemned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I stay at this hotel every time I go to my family reunion it's very adequate for the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Clean but outdated hotel in need of renovation. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Just needed a room to sleep on my way to Montreal. It was a bit loo bad, even for spending a few hours...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our needs

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Just a first night on a long road trip. Worked out fine for the circumstances.