Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABUDHABI

Posted Jan 22, 2017
NICE HOTEL GOOD LOCATION EASY TO REACH.SILENT PLACE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by m, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Cocca's Inn & Suites, Albany Airport pertaining to your recent stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your four out of five rating and gracious comments were very much appreciated. We hope this is an indication that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back. Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Decent for price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Room was fine except for dirty toilet and clogged tub. Staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our Cocca's Inn & Suites, Albany Airport pertaining to your January 17th stay in Room 40. Your three out of five rating and gracious comments (despite the issues in your bathroom) were very much appreciated. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and assure you that this was an “Isolated Incident”. I would like to take this opportunity to convey the “GOOD NEWS” that we will be refreshing our petit exterior rooms with an updated furniture package, which is expected to arrive during the first quarter of this year. . Our staff extends their appreciation for your gracious comments in their behalf and are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to the Albany, New York area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Not a thing
Cons: Everything
Location: Dangerous getting in and out of the parking lot, if you even can. Surrounded by a nasty wire fence with gross garbage stuck all over it.
Room was filthy. Check in lady at the desk was overly rude! Totally unprofessional. Power went out (not their fault) so no wifi,cable or shower. Bathroom had a towel with blood on it. Blood on the wall. Deposit in the toilet when I went into the bathroom. Toilet ran all night Bed was nasty and uncomfortable. Lady the next morning was pleasant. Cleaning staff was also rude. Never, ever go there again. Totally outdated. Looks like someone's 90 year old grandfather decorated and hanged the shelves. They looked homemade and were nailed into the wall with the nails exposed. Gah! Stairs were only on one side to get upstairs so if you have the last room, enjoy the walk. Grandpa must have built the rickety stairs too. Looked like a forced prostitution or human trafficking thing going on downstairs. 3 unsavory black fellows had a young white girl who looked way underage out all night and took her someplace in the morning. Almost called the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were unhappy with your accommodations. Unfortunately, we do not have enough information to investigate the issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping Staff. However, I assure you that if our staff were aware of any “illegal activities”, they would have contacted our local authorities. I regret that you did not mention your concerns to our staff. I would also like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are upgrading our rooms and are eagerly awaiting the furniture to be delivered during the first quarter of 2017. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Need work

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It's was ok need more plugs and mirrors kinda old smell like cig had to move my roomg witch they did with np overall ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey pertaining to your November 17th stay in Room 56 at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your three out of five rating was greatly appreciated. Your comments regarding “more plugs and mirrors” did not go unnoticed and will be taken into consideration. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that our Cocca’s Inn & Suites will be upgrading our petit exterior rooms. The upgrade includes replacing the carpeting with new carpet or vinyl flooring and an upgraded furniture package, which is expected to arrive during the fourth quarter of this year. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Director – Guest Relations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

LOCATION WAS NOT THE BEST TO GET TO EHERE YOU NEED

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Flee balm the room
HOTEL ROOM WAS INFESTED WITH FLEES, PACKED UP AND LEFT 1;30 am for an other motel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to reply to your Expedia review pertaining to your October 31st stay in Room 28. Your comment concerned and confused us, as we thoroughly inspected the room and could not find any evidence of “FLEAS”. We regret that you left at 1:30 AM and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. We are upgrading our Cocca’s Inn & Suites’ exterior rooms. Most of the carpeting has been replaced with vinyl flooring and we expect our upgraded furniture package to arrive the latter part of this quarter. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Love the bed and how comfortable the room was. Bathroom was kinda tight but it worked and was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for the privilege of allowing us to respond to your Expedia review pertaining to your October 26th stay in Room 46 at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport... Both your three smile feedback and your "five out of five" rating were greatly appreciated by our entire staff, including our owner. We were pleased to see that your stay met your expectations and hope that this is an indication that we will have the privilege to welcome you back to our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director - Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The best thing the bathroom was very clean and prepared and the staff very nice with a ggod customer service.
Cons: The bed was dirty and need to replace the sheets and blankets.
Location: Have a good location, there is a lot of stors arround the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey pertaining to your October 26th stay in Room 26 at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your three out of five rating was greatly appreciated. We were pleased to read your comment: “Good Stay” and that you enjoyed the location.. I was concerned to read your comments regarding the bedding. This issue will be addressed at once. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that our Cocca’s Inn & Suites will be upgrading our petit exterior rooms. The upgrade includes replacing the carpeting with vinyl flooring and an upgraded furniture package, which is expected to arrive during the fourth quarter of this year. Our staff extends their appreciation for your compliments in their behalf. We hope your favorable review is an indication that we have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next trip to the Albany area. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations Travelodge Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
The room was small but clean. The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. Meghan on the front desk deserves to be praised she did a great job helping me out!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your allowing us to respond to your Expedia review. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your "four out of five" rating was greatly appreciated by our entire staff. You made Meghan’s day with your high praise in her behalf. We hope that your four out of five rating and positive comments are an indication that we will have the privilege to welcome you back to our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great budget minded hotel room.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Large room, refrigerator and microwave, desk. Pretty quiet for its location at a major intersection.
Cons: TV remote was hard to operate. Shower made squealing noise in valve while running.
Location: Mall across the street. Many food options within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your allowing us to respond to your Expedia review. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your October 19th stay in Room 15 at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. Your "four out of five" rating was greatly appreciated by our entire staff. Or owner was particularly pleased to read your comment: “Great Budget Minded Hotel Room”. Thank you for drawing our attention to the “squealing” shower valve. Our Maintenance Staff will address this issue at once. Our property’s performance is based on our guests’ comments. Input such as this assists us in improving our guests’ continued satisfaction. We hope that your four out of five rating and positive comments are an indication that we will have the privilege to welcome you back to our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: As a business traveler, close proximity to highwaty mall, food, drugstore. grocery stores, gas stations...ALL more than met my needs.
best comfort and service for the price. Exceeded expectations! From check in through check out three days later no worries, all comfort and outstanding customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by mar@coccas.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for allowing us to respond to your Expedia review. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your October 4th through October 6th stay in Room 56 at our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport. I would like to take this opportunity to announce the “GOOD NEWS” that our Cocca’s Inn & Suites will be upgrading our exterior rooms. This will include replacing the carpeting with vinyl flooring and an upgraded furniture package, which is expected to arrive during the fourth quarter of this year. It is our hope that your positive comments are an indication that we will have the privilege to welcome you back to our Cocca’s Inn & Suites, Albany Airport.. Sincerely, Marilyn Seidner Director – Guest Relations