Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 25, 2017
Everything was perfect! We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malone NY

Great place to stay!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and accommodating, The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.
Location: We stayed at the Comfort Inn while attending a concert at The Egg. It was an easy 20 minute drive to and from The Egg, Effortless with Google Maps.
The staff were friendly and accommodating, The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by Deborah

Never again!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy the day we arrived. Everything was nice, people were friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were there while my grandson was testing for correctional officer so I stayed behind. Checkout was 11 am..no problem except I had a 2 year old great grandson who had not slept the night before so was very irritable. .I came down to the lobby to wait ..my 2 year old was very upset..he wanted to sleep. The staff tried giving him cookies, markers and papers to draw. Nothing helped this poor, tired child. I explained the situation and was told I could take him back up to my room to let him rest. An hour later my grandson came back and we left. When I got home i noticed a charge for $122.10 on my card. I would have sat right there and waited had I know what I was paying for an hour..never again. Next week I'll look for another place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ogd. NY

easy to find, quiet room and great breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: bigger shower
Location: near the main highway easy access but quiet . near to stores for shopping good location
Went down to Albany for my sons job interview. Stay at the hotel was comfortable and made the trip so much easier. Rate was reasonable for that area.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Latham, NY

Disappointed with stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
While the hotel met my needs for a short weekend visit to this area, I was disappointed with the lack of follow-up from the hotel manager regarding an incident that took place during my stay. I stayed at the hotel 2 night and during both days staff members walked into my room without knocking or announcing themselves. Both times were very unexpected and caught me off guard and made me very nervous. Upon checkout I notified the front desk agent who took my information and room # and I have yet to hear from the hotel manager. The front desk again was able to identify one of the parties and when asked about it they simply blew it off. One occurrence is a mistake but two times in a row clearly indicates a lack of proper training and no regards for your guests privacy. I will be making several recurring trips to this area over the next few weeks and I regretfully will not be booking at this location again.
2 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I love the hotel but the shower without hot water was bad for me and girlfriend so don't know if I would ever stay there again
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great except that there wasn't a hot tub, only a pool, which was too cold for us. Other than that, the service was great, food was good and the employees were very friendly and accomodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was the best hotel we have experienced!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find and the people working were very friendly and helpful.