Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Breakfast terrible- bolt on door didn't work-

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Towels were gray- hotel needs a total update Staff was pleasant- room smelled
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Was a nice place that had the convenience of a gas station right next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
nice stay but for almost $200 for the night the room should have had a microwave and a mini fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good choice for a stay in the Albany area

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pluses included having a small refrigerator in the room and having a window you could open for fresh air. Although the entire hotel is billed as smoke free, I did notice some lingering smell (not coming from outside), but it was very minor and might have been from a misbehaving other quest somewhere nearby. Breakfast was very good and a big reason why I chose this hotel even though the price for the room was a bit more than I wanted to pay. Did not use the pool due to time constraints, but it looked great and if I were to come back to the area again, I might well stay knowing it's a decent size to do laps in. There were some sugar ants on the floor of my bathroom the next morning even though there was no food or anything in there to attract them, but I quickly discouraged them with some mosquito repellent spray, and told the management about them who said they'd check it out. Nice selection of channels on the TV and no noise problem. Layout of the hotel is convenient to handy parking and more than just a central elevator so it was easy to unload and load car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany N Y

Nice Hotel well situated by the highway.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
From management to entire staff it's an excellent team work providing the much said about home away from home. You actually get more . Would come back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice place to stay near Albany.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great place, clean rooms, beautiful lobby, great breakfast buffet. And comforable beds. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Excellent breakfast choices, friendly staff and very clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Minus the staff, stay was great

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Staff was unaccomodating to say the least, hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Overall it was Good. Rooms were clean, but the stairwell was smelling and furniture were too old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clay, NY

Great room, terrible shower

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the bed, location to activities
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom, sound proofing.
Location: Near Albany. It was a 15 minute drive to the Colonie Center, where we watched a movie. Plenty of places to eat within 10 miles or less.
Nice hotel. You can see it from the off ramp on the highway, which is nice, but we didn't hear the highway, which is nicer. We did hear the people above and next to us, which wasn't nice. Thumping overhead, and talking from next door. Maids are great. Bed very comfortable. Lots of pillows. Thermostat to control heat, with an option to run the fan constantly. TV a little small at 32", but good selection of channels. Breakfast looked nice, but we never got up early enough to partake. Worst thing about the visit was the shower. It was pathetic. We didn't bother asking for a different room b/c it probably sucks in every room. That was the only downside, really. The good news was the people we heard weren't up late, so I might have a different review if they were, but we were able to sleep comfortably.