Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Breakfast terrible- bolt on door didn't work-

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Towels were gray- hotel needs a total update Staff was pleasant- room smelled
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night. The room was very clean, the only issue was the television was fuzzy. Staff was amazingly friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful, wonderfully decorated and clean. There were some areas that could use repair mainly in the hallways and our bathroom door did not close properly but that is about all I can say that was negative about our stay. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, bedding was comfortable, room was very clean. The staff were all very friendly, especially the woman doing breakfast , she was so helpful and the breakfast was very good. Check in and out were nice and quick and the hotel is right beside a gas station with a Dunkin Donuts and just off of major roadways making it a great stop when you're needing somewhere to stay while on a road trip. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and plan to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for on/off the I90...gas right next to hotel. Attractive hotel from the exterior. Very nice eating area and breakfast selection. Beds were comfortable. The main negative was the condition of the room...badly needs updating. Rugs stained and furniture has seen better days. The bathroom was in the worst condition with a stained and chipped plastic toilet seat, poorly repaired and pieced wallpaper, and dirty old caulking. The sink looked like the only aspect that was updated. It's a shame because so much of this is cosmetic and an "easy" fix. We only needed a room for the night while traveling so it worked for that and was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly ans clean environment

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
They were very friendly and accommodating from the front desk to the breakfast staff. The pillows were a bit uncomfortable but that's a personal preference. The hotel was right next to the thruway entrance which was very convenient. Room was also clean and nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Was a nice place that had the convenience of a gas station right next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
nice stay but for almost $200 for the night the room should have had a microwave and a mini fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff, clean room. We stay here at least twice a year
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good choice for a stay in the Albany area

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pluses included having a small refrigerator in the room and having a window you could open for fresh air. Although the entire hotel is billed as smoke free, I did notice some lingering smell (not coming from outside), but it was very minor and might have been from a misbehaving other quest somewhere nearby. Breakfast was very good and a big reason why I chose this hotel even though the price for the room was a bit more than I wanted to pay. Did not use the pool due to time constraints, but it looked great and if I were to come back to the area again, I might well stay knowing it's a decent size to do laps in. There were some sugar ants on the floor of my bathroom the next morning even though there was no food or anything in there to attract them, but I quickly discouraged them with some mosquito repellent spray, and told the management about them who said they'd check it out. Nice selection of channels on the TV and no noise problem. Layout of the hotel is convenient to handy parking and more than just a central elevator so it was easy to unload and load car.