I have stayed at this motel numerous times over the past 3 years and have always been pleased. This experience was awful. We wanted 2 Queen Beds but was not available so we settled for a King suite. The comforter on the king bed was a queen the first night..almost froze to death fighting over covers. Four people stayed in room, only furnished towels for two people. The drawers on the dresser would not stay closed with our clothes and belongings inside. Then at three AM the fire alarm battery kept beeping...No Sleep at all.didn't want to call for maintenance because the kids slept thru it. We told the staff the next morning so the comforter was changed when we arrived back..still towels for only two people and at 4 AM and again at 6Am that dang battery beeped so that was not taken care of . I am very disappointed in my stay this time. I do know that the tornado was an issue the week before and I am trying to think that had a lot to do with some things but no sleep for two days because a battery was not changed (laziness ) is wrong,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Customer, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear if you were not given the type of room that you wanted during your stay. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability and we apologize if it wasn't possible in your case. Also, we are sorry if you were not satisfied with the amenities in the room such as the comforter, drawers and if you had a hard time to sleep because of the beeping alarm battery. We understand how important it is to have a quiet room for you to be able to sleep well. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail.