Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to locate

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I gave severe allergies to smoke and I kept smelling cigarette smoke in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Courtyard Albany Aiport Managment , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We will share your comments with our team members to continue to improve our guests' experience.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
One convenient and comfortable night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
We checked in before 8 PM, and the parking lot was not even a quarter full. Though we had a reservation for a 247 square foot room with a king bed, we were assigned a handicapped-accessible room behind the elevators that was painfully small (less than 200 square feet by my measure). We might have asked for a roll-away bed for our child, but there was no room to put it. I asked the person at the front desk if all their rooms were so small and was told that yes, our room was small, but they were sold out and we had a handicapped-accessible room. Even by early the next morning, the motel didn't even look a little busy. We got a terrible night's sleep. Otherwise, they had an indoor pool (which also was tiny). No breakfast in our rate. Check in was fast. Wi-fi was free and reasonably fast. Public area cleanliness/maintenance was not quite average (pool area dingy, non-functional exit door, tired carpets).Staff wasn't rude, but they sure couldn't help--or at least, they didn't. I had really expected more from a Marriott property that purported to be high end in their market segment, but this was remarkably inferior in every way from the Hampton Inn, LaQuinta or Holiday Inn Express. Maybe it wouldn't have seemed so bad if we didn't have a room with less than two feet of open space around the bed on all sides.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to airport, quiet, clean and quick to get to. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Dexter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from killington, vermont

Clean and nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The location, very helpful staff, very clean and the reasonable rates
Cons: Because of the location and convenience to the Albany airport...please consider keeping complimentary hot coffee carafes in the lobby at night.
Easy check-in and out. Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. My daughter and I also felt very safe here. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Gabe from Iowa

Great location!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Albany and this hotel for our trip to Cooperstown and the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Very close to the airport and great restaurants within walking distance, even two right across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels