Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brimfield, MA

Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We stayed here just for one night. The room was very clean. Staff were very helpful. The food in the Bistro was very good. Had trouble with the door key cards. Apparently when you put it near a cell phone it wipes them out. The sign in the room said door locks automatically when you leave. It when we returned the door was unlocked. Also could not open the front door when we returned but desk staff was helpful and reset our cards. Glad everything in the room was ok. Scared knowing our things were left unsecured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Andy K, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. I am sorry you experienced an issue with door and key during your stay. We will most certainly check all of our door closures to ensure nobody experiences this in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Excellent bistro food. Wonderful staff from front desk and bistro to the maintenance guy.
Cons: The thermostat in the room SUCKS. Very cheap, difficult to see and control the room temperature with any precision.
Location: Visiting family in area
Very nice hotel in excellent, central location within the Capitol Region..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Andy K, Hotel Management
Thank you James, It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again. I will ensure your comments regarding the thermostat are brought to the attention of the engineering department.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for our needs. Quiet.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Close to hospital.
Cons: The timer on the spa was longer than the 15 minute sign stated. Very warm water.
Needed quiet room prior to hospital stay. Got it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Only thing that would have improved the value would have been to have breakfast included in the room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southold, USA

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very close to SUNY Albany making it very convenient. The hotel staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. No problems during our stay
Cons: The one thing that could have been better was the room. It was clean but there was a mildewy smell to it. Not sure why because like I said, the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use a little TLC

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for an overnight visit. The facility was decent, but tired and could have used a little updating. Our room was clean and comfortable. The rug was stained in several places, and needed a serious cleaning. Otherwise, no real complaints. Staff were friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Awesome room, after booking through Expedia there were still extra fees and you need to have a physical credit card in order to even get your room key, I only had cash they made me go out where I wasn't even from find a store that had gift card after driving for 7 hours just to check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

For the price........

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Quick checkin. Lots of towels, comfy bed and pillows!
Cons: Not dirty but dirtier than expected. No microwave, no breakfast.
Location: Location was perfect for our trip. Son graduated from State police academy.
It was overpriced for what you get, as I guess most hotels are. My wife said the room had a "funky" smell. The A/C didn't seem to work so maybe it was that. I had it set down to 60 and it wouldn't cool down in there. When we arrived, I cleaned up hair and a spider off the bathroom floor. Bugs happen I get it, but was just surprised I guess. Went to warm up coffee no microwave. No biggie, but just another amenity I'm used to. The shower. Not alot of pressure, but sufficient. COLD!! Couldn't get hot water. I literally took a cold shower as long as I could take it my wife jumped in after and it started cold and eventually got warm. It was literally 15 minutes with cold water before hot arrived. Breakfast is not included. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Checkin was easy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels