Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Worth the $s

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, clean, clean...
Great stay! Friendly, super clean environment. Staff Aplus. Front lobby comfortable atmosphere for working groups. Dunkin Donuts right next door, grocery mart on other side. Can walk to both, including Suny Albany front entrance. Will book next visit, worth the $'s!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany

Great location for me.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Michael at the front desk was extremely helpful. Got me into the room early, helped me make additional reservations at this same hotel in August, and always inquired how my golf game was after I played.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but who doesn't have coffee available

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice hotel but who doesn't have coffee available in the lobby. Perfect overnight workout room & pool. Very good breakfast but took over 30 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. boston

Nice hotel with breakfast included

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I wish the Hampton was pet friendly. All the other hotels near the Hampton are pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
One night. Good night.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was quite nice. Everything was in great condition. The carpets in the elevator needed to be vacuumed though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great room. Very clean. Right in the middle of Albany close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Johnna

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice, family friendly hotel. The pool was pretty small. The staff was very friendly. It is located directly across the street from SUNY Albany. Very affordable. I am very happy with this experience!