Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Perfect for traveling with kids as the rooms are separate from the living area. I was also pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a large 2 bedroom suite on my first night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel looks nice. We stayed for 2 nights. I liked that it has bedroom separated from living room & kitchen. Rooms are smaller than appear on photos. I had to call for set of sheets for pullout couch bed. I thought that should have been on before arrival. We had no air conditioning in our living room & it was hot for kids to sleep on pullout couch. The king size bed was great in the bedroom. Air was great in there but Very loud air conditioning unit. Had to keep it on coolest setting so the air trveled into living room. The cleaning people never came in to replenish towels make beds or tidy the room up. I had to call @ 9pm when I returned back that my room hadn't been touched Or cleaned & I was asked by staff what they were supposed to do about it since the cleaning staff wasn't there. At that point I just asked for new set of towels. The pool was not the one pictured on the website, it was much smaller. The filter wasn't running & the pool needed to be cleaned. I took the skimmer & cleaned it out myself. The 4 chairs that were around the pool were hard & broken. Free breakfast was welcomed! Different Hot foods made daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westfield MA

NEEDS TLC BADLY!! !OLD OUTDATED BROKEN

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: 2 bedrooms. Had a kitchen.
Cons: Every room something was wrong. Equipment/cleanliness/amenities DESPERATELY NEED UPKEEP/REPLACEMENT!!!!!
Location: We stayed to be somewhat near Zoom Flume and Howe Caverns. They were great. Hotel WAS NOT
2 bedroom suite size was the lure. We caught a run down, problem ridden, shoddy mess.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed picked wrong hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
IT was the right area ,wrong hotel,Safety lock broke on door,TV Remote did not work,except to turn set on tv,matress to soft pillows rolled up in a ball,No ice makers in facility , when we called about ice we were told to turn on freezer ice maker IT MADE 10 CUBES ALL NITE,Morning break fast buffet poor, last year we stayed at the marriot 2 hotels down washington st. and loved it the breakfast was great, and the real bummer was the marriot was $30 cheaper, I mistook this one for were I stayed last year. When I checked out they asked me how was everything, and I replyed as above to which the attendant said you could have called the desk, and I said some of the issues should have been corrected before I arrived and others would take new manegment to correct!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Laurent, QC

Was okay for one night

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The room smells funny, clearly wasn't cleaned properly. We didn't bother complaining since we arrived past midnight already and was just staying the night and leaving early next day. This hotel needs to be upgraded soon. The furnitures are clearly too old already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

nice hotel with suites and convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: convenient to thruway. suite/kitchen/sitting area.
Cons: more pillows
Location: on way to Vermont.
nice comfortable studio with everything one needs; small but clean pool with nice sitting area. staff very nice. convenient to malls and thruway. stayed one night on way to Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
My stay was extraordinarily great. The staff is lovely and very helpful! Wifi connection is very fast and easy to log in. Coffee is available all day at the reception They even offered to drop me with the hotel shuttle to a grocery store for free. My overall experience was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Rooms had a full kitchen and living room area which is great for extended stays.
Cons: Need more chaise lounge chairs around the pool. Only had 2 and they were in pretty bad shape.
Location: Great location; right off of a major highway that connects to several other highways. Easy access to wherever you want to go.
We spent 2 weeks at Cresthill Suites when we traveled back to our hometown to visit friends and family. We did not want a regular hotel room because of the length of time we were going to be there. The Cresthill Suites offered us a full kitchen/living room/bedroom and bath. The very reasonable price included breakfast and on 4 nights they included a light dinner. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The only complaint I would have is that there is only 2 chaise lounge chairs around the pool. If you wanted to relax by the pool, you could never get a chair. We plan to return in the future and hope they have added some lounge chairs. Great hotel - would recommend to anyone traveling to the Albany area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Very neat, nice, clean hotel. Comfortable rooms. Nice staff. It was a pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Breakfast
Very nice and clean hotel, all the comforts of home. The only not so good thing was the breakfast, could have been better. Would stay here again.