Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Adequate

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The first room we were assigned had a funky odor and the TV didn't work. Staff moved us to another, but that first impression colored our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montréal

excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Sa localisation, le rapport qualité/prix, l'aménagement des chambres.
Cons: Effectuer les réparations des bris avant de remettre à la disposition des clients. Accueil plus convivial.
Location: près des autoroutes
L'accueil est peu chaleureux et il manque de professionnalisme. Le site de l'hôtel est intéressant à la jonction de plusieurs autoroutes mais il demeure très silencieux. Les chambres sont vastes et confortables. Malheureusement le plafond d'une chambre de bain était très abimé et de l'eau coulait du plafond. Après avoir averti, des serviettes ont été remises pour absorber cet eau sur le plancher. Le déjeuner est copieux mais la qualité est limite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The desk staff was pleasant.
Cons: The bedding could be pressed. The bedcovers look very bad when they are so wrinkled. They should get staff that can make simple repairs for guests.
When I arrived the toilet wouldn't stop running. I determined the problem and reported it to the desk. When I returned that night it hadn't been repaired. I dealt with it myself as well as I could overnight and reported it again in the morning. When I got in that night an attempt had been made to repair it unsuccessfully. I reported it again and requested a room change. I was unhappy to have to pack up all my belongings at 9:00 p.m. and change rooms so I didn't have to listen to the toilet run all night again. The bedding would also have been more appealing if it had been ironed and was not so terribly wrinkled looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Valid Reason to Ever Stay at This Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Many other hotels nearby - stay at one of these.
For $200 or so a night (for a 2 bedroom), we received the following: 11 PM check in (with kids and mom in the car) 15 minute check-in where the clerk couldn't figure out the credit card machine (and the manager trying to help). Internal hallways stunk and weren't air conditioned. Ceiling in restroom had fallen to the floor. Black mold on shower. The activity sheet in the room still showed June (it was already July 6th). Since it was now 11:30 and all of our stuff was in the hotel, they did move us to another room. This room also smelled (and the air conditioning unit was busted and laying on the floor), so we turned out the lights and didn't notice another thing wrong! We noticed on the way out the word "handle" spelled "handel" on directions on how to open a door. Needless to say, we didn't even attempt to eat anything for breakfast there, for knowing that is was probably dirty also. This hotel was definitely a 2 star hotel at best....will be ran into a 1 star within a couple years. Have pictures to prove all of the above!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hotel pour transit

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: pour nous c'était un transit sur la route Donc c'etait pres de l'autoroute et un bon dejeuner inclus c'est tout ce que l'on demandait
Nous sommes passés au cresthill pour couper la route Montreal /Atlantic city. L,hotel etait tranquille et nous avons passés une tres bonne nuit . Le petit dej était bien garnit (beacon omelette au fromage/gruau/gauffresetc )Si le prix est bon j'y retourne sans probleme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Nice hotel and very reasonable priced.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price and centrally located for us.
Cons: Had orange juice on the first 2 mornings but no juice was available on our last 2 mornings.
Location: It was close enough to were we needed to be.
We were there for a funeral but would consider returning to visit relatives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Recommended for everyone! Clean room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Portland, ME

Nice suites!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, good location, friendly staff, nice rooms
Cons: A hotel definitely should NOT run out of soap!
Location: U Albany is across the street
We really enjoyed the two-bedroom, two-bath suite. It was cheaper than two regular hotel rooms would have been, and we got our own space with kitchen and sitting room. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was more than sufficient. We didn't use the pool because it turned out to be tiny, and on our first day there was no soap for either bathroom and it turned out the place was out of soap. How is it even possible for a hotel to be out of soap? That was a new one for us, and definitely unexpected. But apart from that, we liked it a lot. It's also right across from U Albany, which was our destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

good hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Kitchen in a room, dishwasher, laundry, pool
Cons: It wouldn't hurt to update the mattresses on beds.
Very nice hotel, rooms are equipped with kitchens and dishwasher, price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Fee

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, except for unexpected fees. When booking the room, I used the amenities filter to search for pet-friendly hotels. When my family checked in, they were hit with a $100 nonrefundable pet deposit. I searched the Hotels.com and Cresthill Suites Albany sites, but found nothing about a deposit or amount. I understand the deposit, but people should be able to see the amount required and have the option of paying for it with the room or declining and searching elsewhere. Very bad and disappointing aspect to an otherwise enjoyable stat.