Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

A little apartment.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was in excellent condition!!! It was very clean well kept up, warm atmosphere and the front desk staff very nice and professional. The only true complaint that I have is the cooling system for the living room didn’t work. We tried to change the setting and it still didn’t not work. We call the front desk in the evening and was advised to change the setting which we already tried that and it didn’t work. To be honest we could have requested another room, but I didn’t feel like going through all of that. But other then that we will be staying again very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lots of space

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was clean and nice. We had a 1 bedroom suite. Great to have two spaces. Parking was easy. Good breakfast too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surrounding

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It's very nice surrounding by SUNY campus. It's only take 10 minutes driving to go to Egg Museum. Our unit has kitchen, so it's convenient for making your own meals - cookers, utensils and dishes ... all included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Isolated hotel; all else good

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, limited buffet,
Cons: Shuttle to airport a bit faster
Location: The university is indeed across the street, but nothing is in walking distance other than a Dunkin Donuts.
A Dunkin Donuts is the only place nearby to "eat." And it took a while for the shuttle to get to the airport. But they had a limited buffet (unexpected) that evening and the staff was terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent compare to the price you pay for!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Big studio room, have everything you need.
Location: Near airport, close to the Suny University
Nice, comfortable hotel. Breakfast is decent. The pool is out of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Stay was very good comfortable and float the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Dee

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I picked this hotel because it was right across the street from SUNY Albany. I was visiting a family memeber that attends the school. The hotel was clean, spacious, quiet, comfortable, and everything I expected. I will definitely return to this hotel. The only thing I had a problem with was their fitness center. It was very small and half the mechines were out of date and kept up to maintance. So I only spent 5 minutes there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany ny

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Will come back. Liked the 12 o'clock check out instead of most at 11.clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Pratik, Hotel Management
Hi Lisa, Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our late checkout time at the hotel. Hope to see you again in near future. Best, Pratik
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Dirty Room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness.
The floor was covered in candy and the surfaces were dirty. The towels did not seem clean and I asked for an additional sheet to cover the sheets because I was so nervous. It made me very stressed when I need to stay for just a quick overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Pratik, Hotel Management
Dear J, Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel. We have discussed this matter with the housekeeping supervisor as to why such things went unnoticed during inspections. We have revamped our cleanliness to make sure our future guests do not experience any such things. Best, Pratik Patel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was very basic. The cleaner needs to wash the sticky kitchen floor and the carpet needed a shampoo as it to was sticky. At breakfast one of the waffle irons would not heat up and the toaster did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Pratik Patel, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel. You will be glad to know we have shampooed our carpets to make sure such occurance do not happen again. As for the waffle iron, you have to twist it for it to heat up with a timer. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and hope you give us another try during your next visit to Albany.