Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away from here...not nice.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Needs a serious update...staff worthless with the exception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting family for Thanksgiving weekend.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The price was reasonable. The room size/bedding accommodated our family. We like having the refrigerator in the room when we travel.
Cons: Make the hotel totally non-smoking and enforce it. Bedding for the pullout couch should be available in the room. Housekeeping needs to do their job!
Location: Near Univ. of Albany. And Dunkin Donuts.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Upon arrival, the room appeared clean. The halls smelled very much like cigarette smoke and it filtered into our non-smoking room. This was awful for us. There were no sheets for the sofa bed when we arrived and it took the desk 3 trips to our room to bring up the appropriate bedding that we needed. In the morning, we needed our toilet plunged and we left a message with the front desk to have this taken care of. We then left for the day at 1030 am. When we returned in the late evening the room had not been made up and the toilet was not plunged. Needless to say, our room smelled even worse and looked a mess. The pull-out couch was uncomfortable. The continental breakfast was fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Big Room

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It was great place to stay .Spacious rooms. Nice breakfast , needs more fruits
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect family hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Large rooms
Location: close to universities and shopping
Large and extremely comfortable suites. Excellent full kitchen facilities, and a great breakfast bar. Very friendly staff as well as an airport shuttle and a quiet and convenient location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor breakfast, potatoes were crunchy, not clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Overall disappointment with this hotel. I travel frequently and will not stay here or any other Cresthill Suite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Surprisingly spacious suite!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: If you like shopping you are near Crossgates Mall, Colonie Mall and Wolf Road. In fact, the best Talbot's outlet is 5 minutes away on Wolf Road.
Large suite, with full kitchen and all the amenities. Extras included free breakfast, laundry room for extended stays, and great business center to check e-mails from home and/or office. Easy on and off from major highways, and conveniently located near fabulous shopping. Right across the road from the campus of SUNY Albany.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct, mais en dessous des attentes

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Chambre grande, mais confort et qualité décevante. Voisins bruyants en haut jusqu'à 1h du matin, même après un appel à la réception. Télévision perdait souvent le signal, télécommande fonctionne mais doit sortir du lit pour utiliser, couvre-lit usé et le rembourrage était en mottons... Un peu bruyant côté autoroute (qui est juste à l'arrière) mais cela ne dérangeait pas vraiment. Enfin, c'était ok mais décevant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Shopping is close and restaurants
The social was nice with food beer and wine! Breakfast was good! All complimentary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employment opportunity in Albany.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Overall it was very good. And the price point was fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
you can't make me add more to my review you miserablee piece of wires and transistors