Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, AZ

Unbelievably awful!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs to be completely renovated and clearly needs better housekeeping employees.
I do not know how this hotel can still be operating! With all the bad reviews Expedia should pull it from it's options! I booked this hotel for my husband who was flying in at 12:30 am. We booked an Albany hotel because he had to drive 3 1/2 hours the next day for a family reunion. The minute he walked in the room he text me pictures and said he had never been in a worse hotel. He could not sleep because he felt like the sheets were not clean, which he sent me a picture of. There were cigarette burn holes in the bedding and sheet rock on the floor. Needless to say, he did not sleep and left 4 hours later to start his long drive for his reunion. This hotel is disgusting and should not even be available to book. I will say, Expedia on the other hand was very good. We originally made a reservation for the night he flew in and the night before he was to fly out, so I cancelled the one for Sunday night and made another reservation at a different hotel, and even though it was a non-refundable reservation, Expedia called the hotel and explained to them the issues we had and they were able to refund our money for that reservation. Very good service by Expedia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pulling the motel down.
Location: Close to airport and car rentals.
We had a booking but still took 1/2 an hour to book in.The rooms looked and felt dirty.Our toilet would not fill after flushing and I had to keep removing the top of the cistern and fill it manually.The breakfast was below basic.Most fittings required repair/replacement.Even though we are smokers the corridor and rooms reeked of smoke.The side entrance door would not lock.The bed looked like it had been made by a blind person in a gale.Even though the cost of the room was reasonable we would never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in a bad hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Had to change rooms, smoke detector low battery chirping. No one on staff to change the battery. Mildew on shower curtain. No remote for TV. No foot towel and only two bath towels for a four person room. Nothing for breakfast, coffee urn empty, no bagels. No one around cleaning and filling anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Sleazy motel, falling apart. Friendly but despairing staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton Mi

Awful

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I understand Days in just took this hotel over but it is not in any condition to be open. During check they mentioned it was not to standards if it wasn't past midnight when I arrived I would have left. Simply terrible 8-10-16
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Canceling after overbooking, not nice.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Returning from a show in Canada, I called to verify my late arrival as soon as I crossed the border. Found out then that they overbooked and wouldn't honor my pre-paid reservation. If it wasnt for my persistence with expedia res dept, I would have been stuck sleeping in the car. Shame on Days in for their first-come first served even with a paid-for reservation. Travelers deserve better!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jay, My

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 27, 2016
When I arrived at 7:30 at night the room was just getting cleaned. There were cigarette burns in the comforter, only one towel in the bathroom, no toilet paper and the remote didn't work for the television. Also there was hair in the bath tub. I don't not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Bad idea...

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Whole hotel smelled like cigarette smoke, the room smelled like bad air freshener, and a mouse was in the hallway by housekeeping. Soggy carpet outside laundry room in the hallway, baby crying behind counter with two people working when I arrived around 12:30am after my cousin's wedding. Paper thin walls. Do yourself a favor and pay a bit more to stay somewhere nicer.
1 out of 5
by ROBIN from Denver, CO

Avoid this hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I've never given a bad review, but I feel I need to in this case. The room only had one small lamp, so it was so dark I had to use the flashlight on my cell phone to try to find the remote control. When I looked on the side of the TV, it was so dusty I had to wash my hand. I wanted to call the front desk about the remote, but the phone didn't work. So I walked down to the front desk and was told that most of the TV's were so old that all the remotes had broken and so there weren't any! I barely slept that night because the AC didn't cool off the room and my non-smoking room smelled like an ash tray! The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it is located very close to the airport, which was convenient for my early flight.
3 out of 5
by David from Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
TV didn't work. Telephone had hair and dirt on it. room was dusty. i was only there to sleep and the price was right so i didn't care that much about the room condition.