Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was dirty. Stains and burn marks in sheets and blanket. They left there painting mess in the room. Took over an hour to heat up the room. A 20 year old tv. I left
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Days Inn Latham NY

Posted Feb 4, 2017
A littke less then average. Really didn't have much if a breakfast. Could be a little clean. Fitness facility was horrible. Would not recommend this hotel at all. Bad representation of Days Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a few days

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed in town for a few days, good place to stay, especially around that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Worth the price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Worth the price for a nice short stay, I hate it when Expedia tries to force you to do a review or say more, when there's not much else to say!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, AZ

Unbelievably awful!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs to be completely renovated and clearly needs better housekeeping employees.
I do not know how this hotel can still be operating! With all the bad reviews Expedia should pull it from it's options! I booked this hotel for my husband who was flying in at 12:30 am. We booked an Albany hotel because he had to drive 3 1/2 hours the next day for a family reunion. The minute he walked in the room he text me pictures and said he had never been in a worse hotel. He could not sleep because he felt like the sheets were not clean, which he sent me a picture of. There were cigarette burn holes in the bedding and sheet rock on the floor. Needless to say, he did not sleep and left 4 hours later to start his long drive for his reunion. This hotel is disgusting and should not even be available to book. I will say, Expedia on the other hand was very good. We originally made a reservation for the night he flew in and the night before he was to fly out, so I cancelled the one for Sunday night and made another reservation at a different hotel, and even though it was a non-refundable reservation, Expedia called the hotel and explained to them the issues we had and they were able to refund our money for that reservation. Very good service by Expedia!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pulling the motel down.
Location: Close to airport and car rentals.
We had a booking but still took 1/2 an hour to book in.The rooms looked and felt dirty.Our toilet would not fill after flushing and I had to keep removing the top of the cistern and fill it manually.The breakfast was below basic.Most fittings required repair/replacement.Even though we are smokers the corridor and rooms reeked of smoke.The side entrance door would not lock.The bed looked like it had been made by a blind person in a gale.Even though the cost of the room was reasonable we would never return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in a bad hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Had to change rooms, smoke detector low battery chirping. No one on staff to change the battery. Mildew on shower curtain. No remote for TV. No foot towel and only two bath towels for a four person room. Nothing for breakfast, coffee urn empty, no bagels. No one around cleaning and filling anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Sleazy motel, falling apart. Friendly but despairing staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton Mi

Awful

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I understand Days in just took this hotel over but it is not in any condition to be open. During check they mentioned it was not to standards if it wasn't past midnight when I arrived I would have left. Simply terrible 8-10-16
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Canceling after overbooking, not nice.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Returning from a show in Canada, I called to verify my late arrival as soon as I crossed the border. Found out then that they overbooked and wouldn't honor my pre-paid reservation. If it wasnt for my persistence with expedia res dept, I would have been stuck sleeping in the car. Shame on Days in for their first-come first served even with a paid-for reservation. Travelers deserve better!