Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was okay. The hotel staff was nice and the room were pretty clean...The only thing I didn't like was that the room door was facing the outside...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Scary and not clean

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, nice person at front desk. It was all downhill from there. I can't think of anything else good to say, but I'm still typing because there's a required length for the review. It's in a good location. It was just not a good hotel so I don't know why I have to type so much in this section.
Cons: Every towel was suspect and stained, the tub was mildewed, the baseboards were dirty, there were exposed wires where the smoke detector should have been, the room reeked of old tobacco, stains on pillowcases. Most lackluster continental breakfast I have
Location: Close to convention center and nicer hotels, Riverquarium
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Says it's an ok hotel but it is not, it's dirty

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Bad part of town but close to activities
Dirty nasty drug ridden motel, would never stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson, ga

A WORK IN PROGRESS

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE OWNER IS MAKING IMPROVEMENTS. THE HOTEL IS IN SUCH BAD SHAPE. ITS JUST NASTY.
Location: THE HOTEL IS LOCATED NEAR THE FLINT AQUIRUM
IT WAS VERY NASTY. I THINK THE OWNER SHOULD JUST CLOSE THE HOTEL UNTIL IT IS THE HOTEL IS UP TO STANDARDS.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, horrible neighborhood

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel was fine when it came to cleanliness and friendly staff. The problem was the neighborhood and other guests. While checking in a young African American woman come bursting in the lobby on her phone using constant vulgar language because she didn't have water in her room. She called the police to the hotel just because she didn't have water although they were working on it when she reported it to the front desk. When the manager came back to tell her she had water in her room now, she continued to loudly curse out the manager and the guy at the front desk. Then at 11:45pm I group of African Americans kept walking outside of our room yelling and cussing. Them at 1:00am another African American woman walking down out walkway was yelling and cussing about another female she had an altercation with. Then at 3:00am I was yet women again by another group of African Americans walking down our walkway yelling and cussing. The next morning when I went to check, surprise,surprise, cops are at the hotel again, another altercation with a vulgar guest. I asked the woman at the front desk about this and she said most of their guest are locals there, to party, hangout, or whatever. I feel sorry for the employees at this hotel for having to put up with vulgar, disrespectful guests. This hotel could gain so much more in a better location of Albany.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wouldn't stay there agian

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Dirty room, holes in bathroom, outside lock didn't work, lights from parking lot lit the room up. You could also hear everything outside. The towels were terrible. Bed looked like someone had been in it. Paint chipping off the walls and shower coming apart. Coffee was terrible. I should have taking pics. I just seen I could add this is my first review on expedia. I will make sure next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Ga

Ridiculous policies that take your money

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I made a reservation for my mother-in-law due to an unexpected family emergency. I thought it was a hotel she'd stayed in when visiting in the past. Unfortunately I was mistaken and had to cancel the resereservation. Now the problem is the fact that I made the reservation for same night at around 7:30pm (1930) and then cancelled it before 9pm (2100) THE SAME NIGHT. We were informed of the 24-hour cancellation policy at this point. I'm not understanding how the laws of physics allow a person to give 24 hours notice of cancellation for a room you rented for a night that is less than a half hour away. But apparently they don't care about physics. So we ended up paying for a night in a crappy hotel. And crappy in every way. I LIVE in Albany and I WILL NEVER stay in that hotel because it's gross, the staff are snotty, and the area reminds me of Escape from L.A. So don't waste your time or money and don't risk a "chance" because you WON'T get your money back regardless of whether or not you step foot onto the property itself much less stay in the room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Albany's Days Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: It allows pet.
Cons: Outlets not working, Running Toilet, Room light not working.
Location: Close to down town.
Everything I expected. It's has aged. But like all hotel the room is very dark at night,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from District Heights, MD

Nice enough place

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The location and the price. The free breakfast was a plus. Plenty of free parking. Several food choices nearby.
Cons: Internet access needs to be improved. The bedding needs to be replaced - not just washed and re-used. General maintenance on the ac/heating unit.
Location: It is located fairly central to Albany and on a main street. Plenty of fast food and neighborhood restaurants nearby. Close to City Administration.
They really tried hard to make my stay great. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful. The continental breakfast had numerous choices. The location was fine and situated nearby most everything you might need. The room size was standard and nice enough. It was pretty clean but could use some renovation. The linen needed to be replaced altogether. Lighting within the room was a bit dark - would prefer brighter bulbs. The ac/heating unit worked well but there was a slight smell to it on startup that probably was due to needing a new filter and cleaning. Bathroom was clean but the shower fixture needed adjusting. For the price this was about what I would expect and was worth it. Internet signal was challenging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sleep with door blocked!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
First thing that went wrong was Expedia fault. I didn't get the room that I twice confirmef and was guaranteed. The area has a lot to do with safety when renting a room but you want a door that locks securely. When you are approached by a working girl during check in while men from a nearby car watch in the dark you don't get the best feeling. As we carried our bags to the room, a random cat with an apparent intoxicated driver pulled in and out of two spots for ten min for no apparent reason. Then when you have no choice but to stay anyway, you want the door to have all its locking parts and to close tightly. The backup chain should not be hanging on as if to only be there so the management can say it has one. We moved furniture in the way of the door and prayed there wasn't a fire! Praise God for the Second Amendment. Breakfast was a joke. I didn't expect much but I had to settle for an Apple and a bowl of cereal. At least the room was pretty clean minus the stained pillow case and the staff was nice.