Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from District Heights, MD

Nice enough place

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The location and the price. The free breakfast was a plus. Plenty of free parking. Several food choices nearby.
Cons: Internet access needs to be improved. The bedding needs to be replaced - not just washed and re-used. General maintenance on the ac/heating unit.
Location: It is located fairly central to Albany and on a main street. Plenty of fast food and neighborhood restaurants nearby. Close to City Administration.
They really tried hard to make my stay great. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful. The continental breakfast had numerous choices. The location was fine and situated nearby most everything you might need. The room size was standard and nice enough. It was pretty clean but could use some renovation. The linen needed to be replaced altogether. Lighting within the room was a bit dark - would prefer brighter bulbs. The ac/heating unit worked well but there was a slight smell to it on startup that probably was due to needing a new filter and cleaning. Bathroom was clean but the shower fixture needed adjusting. For the price this was about what I would expect and was worth it. Internet signal was challenging.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Jacksonville

Good hotel for price

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap hotel nothing great but nothing bad price was just right
2 out of 5
by Sharon R.

Class reunion

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Orbitz
I was appalled at the filthy carpet!! I walked barefoot and it was sticky and the bottoms of my feet were coal black!! Carpet needs to be replaced no cleaning will ever help! Also when I walked into lobby it stunk terrible. Didn't know how to get out to another motel since I booked thru you! I was not satisfied at all
1 out of 5
by Karen

Not booking this hotel again.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
When checking in there was police activity going on in the parking lot. The rooms were dirty and bug infested. When we tried to get refunded so we could book another reservation with Hotels.com, this hotel would not cooperate.
1 out of 5
by Jose from Florida

Unhealthiest Hotel in Albany, Ga. Do NOT stay...

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel around 1:30 am after 5 hours of driving from Florida to Georgia. The duty manager was real nice. After getting our room and opening the door, it was HORRIBLE!!. The room was hot, it smelled like dampness and mold, the air conditioner was real loud. The towels were dirty, stained, and even with hairs on them, it looked like they were never changed. The bathroom was terrible. Bathtub dirty, toilet seat was broken, tiles out of the wall. The sheets, comforter and pillows were stained, smelled dirty and moldy. The room looked like somebody was murdered there!!!. Went to the manager and after checking another room, they all were in the same condition!!. We had to bring blankets from the car to place them on top of the bed, needless to say we could not sleep at all. We left the hotel even though I paid for a two night stay. Would never stay at a Days Inn again!!!..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sleep with door blocked!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
First thing that went wrong was Expedia fault. I didn't get the room that I twice confirmef and was guaranteed. The area has a lot to do with safety when renting a room but you want a door that locks securely. When you are approached by a working girl during check in while men from a nearby car watch in the dark you don't get the best feeling. As we carried our bags to the room, a random cat with an apparent intoxicated driver pulled in and out of two spots for ten min for no apparent reason. Then when you have no choice but to stay anyway, you want the door to have all its locking parts and to close tightly. The backup chain should not be hanging on as if to only be there so the management can say it has one. We moved furniture in the way of the door and prayed there wasn't a fire! Praise God for the Second Amendment. Breakfast was a joke. I didn't expect much but I had to settle for an Apple and a bowl of cereal. At least the room was pretty clean minus the stained pillow case and the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
First, I notice the rate posted at $45.00 all rooms, I prepaid at $50.00 plus tax, the place is run down, the front desk was via security window, I was given wheel chair room, not my choice! Room smell stale, dirty walls holes in walls , not what I expected from the hotel chain, the bed was ok,
4 out of 5
by Martin from Atlanta

Good option for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for the price I worked close by
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels