Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Sleep with door blocked!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
First thing that went wrong was Expedia fault. I didn't get the room that I twice confirmef and was guaranteed. The area has a lot to do with safety when renting a room but you want a door that locks securely. When you are approached by a working girl during check in while men from a nearby car watch in the dark you don't get the best feeling. As we carried our bags to the room, a random cat with an apparent intoxicated driver pulled in and out of two spots for ten min for no apparent reason. Then when you have no choice but to stay anyway, you want the door to have all its locking parts and to close tightly. The backup chain should not be hanging on as if to only be there so the management can say it has one. We moved furniture in the way of the door and prayed there wasn't a fire! Praise God for the Second Amendment. Breakfast was a joke. I didn't expect much but I had to settle for an Apple and a bowl of cereal. At least the room was pretty clean minus the stained pillow case and the staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
First, I notice the rate posted at $45.00 all rooms, I prepaid at $50.00 plus tax, the place is run down, the front desk was via security window, I was given wheel chair room, not my choice! Room smell stale, dirty walls holes in walls , not what I expected from the hotel chain, the bed was ok,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Needs work

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Repairs and maintenance need to be done. The tiles on the bathroom floor were cracked and coming up with sharp edges. Also, it was the first time I ever stayed in a motel that had painted over the windows!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

out of the way hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: not a thing!!
Cons: communication break down between Expedia and hotel!!
Location: location was not great as hotel was out of the way!!
made reservations through Expedia , not all that great!! printed out itinery, waste of time clerk wouldn't look at it. I had requested a crib and extra towels, no crib, no towels, had to pay him $10.00 cash for crib, without sheets!! Rooms were smelly. Toilet seat broken, not what I expected from Expedia!!! will never book thru them again
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Clinton from Atlanta

Go to Econolodge

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Serviceable hotel, but it just looks and feels beat up. The Econolodge down the road is better.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Beverly from Athens Ga.

Old !

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bed spreads and sheets looked like they were never washed!
3 out of 5
for Families
by Joan from Decatur, GA

Clean, comfortable, accommodating staff!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Let's face it, it's a $50 hotel room. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was WAY cleaner than some other very expensive rooms I've stayed in. The staff was VERY accommodating and VERY friendly and the coffee that was included in the free breakfast was surprisingly good! The breakfast area had half and half, which is a must for me and the breakfast selection was good. That area was also very very clean. If you are looking for an inexpensive room, this would be the place.
1 out of 5
for Families
by elaine from Camden, South Carolina - :-)


Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was awful and I will never stay there again. The first room had fleas that jumped and bit me and my daughter. Then,the second room someone was in and the third room no microwave and no phone.We drove 6 hours and had bereavement and my daughter was sick with a sinus infection. This was a horrible stay and the worse stay and I will definitely have to contact the gm and or corporate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah,ga

Beds not cleaned sheets dirty bath tubs filthy.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: friendly hotel workers and give discounts
Location: nothing to do the only place near is the college campus.
I will never return to this hotel anymore. its had drug users all the hotel not good for my kids.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels