Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson, ga

A WORK IN PROGRESS

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THE OWNER IS MAKING IMPROVEMENTS. THE HOTEL IS IN SUCH BAD SHAPE. ITS JUST NASTY.
Location: THE HOTEL IS LOCATED NEAR THE FLINT AQUIRUM
IT WAS VERY NASTY. I THINK THE OWNER SHOULD JUST CLOSE THE HOTEL UNTIL IT IS THE HOTEL IS UP TO STANDARDS.
1 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, horrible neighborhood

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel was fine when it came to cleanliness and friendly staff. The problem was the neighborhood and other guests. While checking in a young African American woman come bursting in the lobby on her phone using constant vulgar language because she didn't have water in her room. She called the police to the hotel just because she didn't have water although they were working on it when she reported it to the front desk. When the manager came back to tell her she had water in her room now, she continued to loudly curse out the manager and the guy at the front desk. Then at 11:45pm I group of African Americans kept walking outside of our room yelling and cussing. Them at 1:00am another African American woman walking down out walkway was yelling and cussing about another female she had an altercation with. Then at 3:00am I was yet women again by another group of African Americans walking down our walkway yelling and cussing. The next morning when I went to check, surprise,surprise, cops are at the hotel again, another altercation with a vulgar guest. I asked the woman at the front desk about this and she said most of their guest are locals there, to party, hangout, or whatever. I feel sorry for the employees at this hotel for having to put up with vulgar, disrespectful guests. This hotel could gain so much more in a better location of Albany.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wouldn't stay there agian

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Dirty room, holes in bathroom, outside lock didn't work, lights from parking lot lit the room up. You could also hear everything outside. The towels were terrible. Bed looked like someone had been in it. Paint chipping off the walls and shower coming apart. Coffee was terrible. I should have taking pics. I just seen I could add this is my first review on expedia. I will make sure next time!
3 out of 5
by Lawanda

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The tv didn't work in the room correctly. While exploring for tv channel frequently the channels would stuck u could hear the channel but could see them."Even after it was reported.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, Ga

Ridiculous policies that take your money

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I made a reservation for my mother-in-law due to an unexpected family emergency. I thought it was a hotel she'd stayed in when visiting in the past. Unfortunately I was mistaken and had to cancel the resereservation. Now the problem is the fact that I made the reservation for same night at around 7:30pm (1930) and then cancelled it before 9pm (2100) THE SAME NIGHT. We were informed of the 24-hour cancellation policy at this point. I'm not understanding how the laws of physics allow a person to give 24 hours notice of cancellation for a room you rented for a night that is less than a half hour away. But apparently they don't care about physics. So we ended up paying for a night in a crappy hotel. And crappy in every way. I LIVE in Albany and I WILL NEVER stay in that hotel because it's gross, the staff are snotty, and the area reminds me of Escape from L.A. So don't waste your time or money and don't risk a "chance" because you WON'T get your money back regardless of whether or not you step foot onto the property itself much less stay in the room.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Montgomery

Not the worst.

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a second story room. I arrived at midnight and was exhausted. I nearly fell down the stairs trying to haul my luggage up two flights. The room was freezing. The only parking spot near the stairs was double parked so I had to park around the corner. Because I booked it online, I couldn't even transfer my reservation to another property in the next city I was going to nor cancel. My event had been cancelled.
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Arcadia fl

Not so great

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was not in great shape and not in a good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Albany's Days Inn

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: It allows pet.
Cons: Outlets not working, Running Toilet, Room light not working.
Location: Close to down town.
Everything I expected. It's has aged. But like all hotel the room is very dark at night,