Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Bed is comfortable, decent accommodations for the price; free parking and wifi. Front desk was accommodating
Cons: Breakfast isn't great and towels in room had stains
Location: Convenient location with ample food/entertainment options close by. Across the street from SUNY campus which was the purpose of my stay
Stood one night at this hotel it was a decent experience. It doesn't have any of the bells and whistles but it's cheap, comes with free parking, wifi, a mediocre breakfast and a comfy bed. My only real issue were the towels in my room- two of my towels were stained. One looked like a lipstick/lip gloss stain the other was discolored. For the price you can't expect luxury but I do expect cleanliness at any hotel hotel I stay in. On the bright side the front desk was accommodating and nice; I needed a room in a crunch and they were able to set up an early check in.The area has a number of good food options in walking distance. Over all it was a pleasant over night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Arrived at 11:15pm...NOONE AT COUNTER, AHE WASNT EVEN IN THE HOTEL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Short stay, but comfortable and staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

great

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Staff was super nice. A great room for the price. I couldnt have asked for more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

ROACH INFESTED

Posted Mar 14, 2017
As soon as I opened the room a strong odor (meldew)was lingering,the bed was VERY UNCOMFORTABLE,they had 3mini pillows on the bed and i mean (MINI).omgggg at 1:30 the alarm went off scared the shyt out of me (no apologies the next morning).I went into the shower n a roach was there waiting on me. The breakfast was (blaaaaa maybe 4options)dry bagel/bread,oatmeal,dry eggs in the cooler)Overall it was the MOST UNCOMFORTABLE NIGHT EVER..i will NEVER EVER stay at this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Staff very nice. Excellent breakfast choices. Shower was nice. Good for the price
Cons: Pretty clean, but not "scrubbed" clean ( dust on moldings and along edges of carpet) I am a clean freak, so that may be a factor
Location: Convenient to restaurants, movies, etc.
2 days in Albany visiting family. This was convenient location to what we needed to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable hotel for a business trip.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: The fan is noisy, so I had to turn it off at night and ask for extra blankets, but this is true of most hotels.
Location: Barcelona restaurant. Shops within walking distance. Pleasant neighborhood behind the hotel for strolling.
I picked this hotel for its location and price. It suited my needs well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Bad hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
People not friendly very noisy smells like dirty carpet. I would not recommend going here find another hotel. Not happy at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Massive dust in vents coffee pot dirty

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel was dirty needs serious upgrading continental breakfast was a joke
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels