Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Cable TV, fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Replace equipment when it breaks, repaint after damage (staining).
Location: Near good eating and quick access to all routes.
Remember to plug in the appliances! Clock and smoke detector not working; A/C, fridge, TV, microwave worked. No investment in maintenance beyond patch. With a little effort they could make everything LOOK nice, guess the staff has no pride or investment in going beyond doing their low-paying jobs, although they are nice to the guests. I would stay there again, the location is fine, the continental breakfast is okay, I've stayed at worse. Similar problems with maintenance of pool and Jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by Meggie from Atlanta

No working pool or hot tub

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
My biggest complaint was the pool and hot tub were out of service. I booked this hotel because it had a hot tub and it's very frustrating when it is not in working order when you check-in. Breakfast was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room that I was initially supposed to stay in was disgusting. There were splatter stains all over the walls. The room itself was tiny. The bathtub looked dirty. I had to upgrade to a suite in order to feel somewhat comfortable with staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Handy hotel along I-87 but not up to Days Inn standard. Filthy everywhere. Pool unusable due to poor upkeep. Hotel is in very poor repair. I have enjoyed staying at other Days Inn locations much more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel in big decline

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location near highways.
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: near highways and downtown lbany.
I was in this hotel in 2014 with my mother. Without being luxurious, it was decent and actually nicer than the other Day's Inn on Western avenue, cleaner, nicer rooms, more professional staff and better breakfast. Maye we were in the newer annex. This time, we had to refuse the room assigned because it was dirty and smelled bad. We also noticed noisy and weird customers/cliients in our section. We were looking for a restaurant but the person at the desk had no clue and wasn't of great help. Breakfast was just OK. This hotel shows serious signs of neglect.
1 out of 5
by Renee from Jackson, Michigan

Save your money go somewhere else

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room not what was advertised. Water stains on wall, plug covers missing, no phone, sticky rug, obnoxious guests, bathroom dirty, rip in comforter, used soap left on ledge of shower. Gross not worth the money thank god only for one night.
2 out of 5
by anne marre from St Hubert, QC.

WHAT KIND OF GHETTO PLACE IS THIS!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Well I must admit that when I arrived I was willing to give the hotelMotel) a chance...it looked ok! When we got to our room i knew that this was not going to be ok ........the room had staines running down the walls and I must have went 3 steps intohe room,I didn't even go any further and went straight to the reception desk and requested an immediate room change! I was upgrated for free to a suite in the newer building and that was better.My parents were given a room under us and the phone wasn't even connected??? the AC not working !!! I then further complained to reception where they were upgraded beside my husband and I. Still can't beleive how they can let this place get runned down even more.THIS PLACE WAS GHETTO! the cops were even there arresting 2 girls the first night??????? WHAT KIND OF PLACE IS THIS!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge disappointment!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room was horrible. Smoke stained walls, profanity written on the microwave, dirty tub and gross used q-tips in a drawer. We asked for another room and they gave us an upgrade in another building. This room was much nicer, but we found out that the air wasn't working. The bathroom by the pool had no toilet paper and feces stuck on the toilet. This is probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. I know it is inexpensive but we had hoped for a clean, air conditioned room.
1 out of 5
by Kate from Middle America

Don't go. It's gross.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We checked into our room, looked at the condition it was in, and left. We did not stay. Check in was awkward, as the front desk person was insulting and possibly high. When he looked at my ID he said "This is you? You look good. You know, in your picture only." Direct quote. The room was gross. The walls were grimy, the mirror on the door broken, the carpet was filthy, and there were holes in the bed linens. We left almost immediately. I was so put off by the rude front desk, I didn't even try to get my money back. We just fled.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Filthy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Marks of unknown origin on the wall, broken amenities, dirty towels, ... Don't be fooled by a recognizable brand name.