Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This is in terrible condition.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Bad condition, smelly, tub not draining, toilet not flushing properly, breakfast no good. Calls for a total reno and upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

ACCEPTABLE, ONLY HOTEL IN THE AREA DOG FRIENDLY,

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and house keeping personnel were very attentive.
Cons: Smoke smell, cleanliness of common areas, elevator, rugs and luggage cart all are worn and need upgrade and constant housekeeping attention.
Location: Union College right next door.
Room was OK, lobby and common areas worn. Only Hotel in town that is "dog friendly." Also has smoking rooms available but the smoke odor is throughout the hotel. There are also nonrefundable pet fees that you need to be aware of that are not noted using expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Not a very good hotel. Hallway is very dark. Room is a good size but bathroom is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Dreary

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This was a sad and lonely place to stay. We sort of knew we had chosen badly when we saw that there were only 5 cars in the parking lot, while the lot for the Doubletree across the street seemed to be full. Our impression was confirmed once we got inside. The room was clean and the staff did their jobs. However, the paint job was sloppy, there were stains on the rugs, there was bad staining on the wall in the bathroom where the plumbing had leaked through the drywall (in fact the hole the water had come through was still there too). The view from our window in the back of the hotel was of the edge of a park and kinda creepy, and right before bedtime we heard a lot of shouting out there. I was just about to call the guy at the front desk and suggest that he call the police, when the shouting subsided. Drug deal finished, perhaps? I don't want to know. The continental breakfast was extremely limited--we elected to leave and go find a restaurant. We were visiting a local college: I can safely say, if our daughter gets in, we will never stay here again. In all fairness, the price was a lot less than that Doubletree I mentioned, but I think I would rather spend more money next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
ITS sad I usually don't give bad reviews but this hotel needs intervention. Very smelly, needs a total redo. If hotel can't afford complimentary breakfast don't do it. The was rotten fruits and yogurt for two. Guess that's what you get for $80 per night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Susan from Rochester NY

No frills but fine

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
No frills, fine for one-night stay to break up a long trip. Very economical. Clean; decent Continental breakfast. Randy at the front desk was great - personable and provided excellent service.
3 out of 5
by Moses from Queens

Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was only for 1 night, but it was ok.
1 out of 5
by Mikestris from Bronx NY

What a nightmare

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst in the Days Inn Franchise

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Keep it clean.
I After checking in my wife and I decided not to sleep in that hotel because the cleanliness of the place did not fit our standards.