Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long island, NY

Beautiful hotel outside of Albany

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: N/A
This hotel was gorgeous! The lobby, our room were beyond my expectations.This hotel is in a part of Schenectady that seems to be a little bit better that most parts of the city. Safe area, beautiful indoor pool, workout room. Price was very reasonable. Very close to family, we didn't have to stay in Albany to find a beautiful hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We would go back

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful! The interior has been updated and it the entire hotel was very clean. The surrounding area is part residential, part urban. We did have an opportunity to eat at the hotels restaurant, the food and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed heaven

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on the way to Broadalbin, the room was beautiful and the bed was heaven. Would have preferred an outdoor pool
4 out of 5
by Iesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was clean, staff was nice, food in hotel was outstanding ... the only problem I had was there was no remote for the television n the room. By the time I realized there was no remote ... I just went to sleep and forgot about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
In a shady neighborhood and was not charged the best price, was overcharged and they wouldnt fix it b/c i used expedia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great off I 90 stop

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great off I 90 stop, stayed there for a night and the staff was friendly and animated even in the middle of the night. Warm cookies are always a plus. Breakfast was fresh and had good variety. Very pleased with overall experience.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Fredericksburg, VA

Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location. The town has a lot to offer within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Khushnoor from Bombay, INDIA

Great accomodations

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to a convenient store, so was EXCELLENT for LARGE quentities of tea!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Disappointing.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The decor
Cons: The service.
Location: The location was a bit sketchy. The area is trying hard to revitalize.
Check in was efficient and the room was very clean, very tasteful. Then it went downhill. We stayed in a room which was close to a nearby restaurant. The extremely loud music began at 10:00 pm and didn't stop until close to 1:00 am. We had to get up at 6:00 am so this wasn't looking like a restful night. I had called the front desk about a quarter to one and they informed me about the restaurant and said they would call the establishment. I awoke early the next morning to the alarm clock from the room next door. I assume the room was empty because it was never shut off. We went downstairs to be given half-hearted service at the restaurant. No place settings were given to us, we had to take a couple from a table. Sausage was barely warmed. To top off this experience, I see a bill placed under our door. I had PAID through Expedia, yet this hotel charged my credit card AGAIN. Now, I get to wait for the charge to be reversed. It's a shame, the hotel itself is very nice.