Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putnam County, NY

Very pleasant hotel near where I needed to be.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: All of above.
Cons: NA
Location: Centrally located.
Very comfortable room. Slept well. No loud noises. Hotel was scrupulously clean. I would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Nice hotel, staff were very polite

Posted May 16, 2017
I booked a double bed room for the weekend of Mothers Day , for me my two very young kids and Mother. Traveling all the way from Virginia, by the time we got to Schenectady we were very tired and my kids were irateable, we called the hotel to see if we can check in before 3pm and the staff were very understanding and accommodating. They let us check in about a hour before we was suppose to. The hotel was clean and nice. I would most definitely recommend the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Near Union College

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom is a little small but very functional.
Very nice place. Looked brand new. Stayed here while visiting my son at college.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Clean clean clean..

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was only there overnight but it was very clean,staff were extremely helpful.I would recommend this hotel to friends and or family...
5 out of 5
by Hisham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

New quality hotel in good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The hotel staff were friendly, courteous,and helpful. Everything was clean and well cared for. The location is excellent. It's within walking distance of a bunch of great restaurants and close enough to the highway to make travel easy.
4 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long island, NY

Beautiful hotel outside of Albany

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing
Location: N/A
This hotel was gorgeous! The lobby, our room were beyond my expectations.This hotel is in a part of Schenectady that seems to be a little bit better that most parts of the city. Safe area, beautiful indoor pool, workout room. Price was very reasonable. Very close to family, we didn't have to stay in Albany to find a beautiful hotel!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check the service was great. The bathroom toilet in the room was not clean and after 5 hours of driving I was too tired to complain. For breakfast my son ordered the steak and eggs and I ordered the full breakfast bar. I got up and ordered a Belgium waffle. There were 2 people that ordered the same thing as well. Within a couple minutes they had theirs. The cook went into the kitchen and the host brought out my sons food, he was finished his food as I was still waiting. I finally stopped the host and asked about my waffle and she to the kitchen and told the cook. Not impressed with the service at all! This will be my last stay at this hotel.