Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Claudia from Lake Worth, Fl

Hotel was close

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived to the hotel Econo Lodge, at 10:30pm, after 9 hours driving, I discovered the hotel was closed for remodel. I tried to call Hotel.com but they were close too. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Filthy

Posted Mar 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very dirty and lacking even basic customer comfort. Smoke detector missing from the wall, hair all over bathroom andtowels, tub has black ring /stains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont in Americus

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was fine. It was a bit hard to find as they took a Holiday Inn Express lighted sign and put a sign over it saying Baymont. In the dark, you couldn't see anything except the Holiday Inn name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ala

Condition deteriorating rapidly!!

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels
Chair in room had stain spots. Sheets had stains and seems not to have been changed. Over all appearance is showing wear and little current maintenance being done. Sign was draped over a Holiday Inn Express which made it appear that the change over had been recent. The price was too high for the condition of the unit. I was very disappointed with the rating given by Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Good for a night at least

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
Had 2 rooms, 2nd room defintely was trying to mask the smell of smoke. A/C blew real cold considering the heat index was 100+. Hotel is walking distance from wal mart and on the main strip (US 280) in Americus. The breakfast is so-so. The waffle was the only hot thing. Cereal, bagels, muffins and hard boiled eggs are the rest. Pool looked ok eventhough we didnt get in. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Not bad for the money

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
I've stayed in this hotel several times in the past just it was holiday inn express then. I know why it changed names! This is nowhere near holiday inn express standards anymore. I stayed two seperate times and each time my room was clean and comfortable. My only complaints .... the first night the water was slow to drain in the shower so I stood in water. The second night I was further away from the lobby and the internet was an bit slow after being very fast the first night. Both morning breakfasts were understocked. Visit 1 no milk or juice. It was coffee or water. Continental breakfast was decent with waffles, danishes, muffins, etc. Visit 2 no juice, no cereal, and waffle maker was out. This breakfast was danish and water (which was empty but the lady refilled when asked). The ladies at check in and check out were very friendly and courtious. I got the impression that there was nothing to refill the breakfast bar with. But hey, for what I paid, I can buy a decent breakfast and deal with the minor problems of the room. Clean and Comfortable was there at half what I used to pay Holiday Inn Express.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chipley, FL

Americus GA Baymont

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels
The main reason that this hotel was selected was because it had a swimming pool. We we arrived there was a note on the desk that said the pool was closed. My family was very disappointed and there was no way to change hotels at that time. There was no manager on duty the entire stay, so our complaints were not heard. In addition, the second night of our stay someone had a large noisy party, there were many complaints but nothing was done to remedy the situation. Possibly because there was NO MANAGEMENT! I will NEVER stay here again, and from the comments in the lobby neither will anyone else! The room was comfortable and somewhat clean, we did not get clean towels for our 2nd night, we had to go to the desk for them. The people working there did as good a job as they could with no management on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANNVILLE, PA

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel was nice enough. Pool was kind of murky and over chlorinated. My biggest complaint was the breakfast. The juice machine was broken. I was able to pass that off as things do break down from time to time. The waffle machine was broken. Well ok. I can eat cereal. Oh thats right your totally out of milk........ Dont say that you offer a free or included breakfast when you have absolutely no offerings for said breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Lauderdale, FL

Multiple Problems

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
The first room they gave us did not have a working doorknob and we could not get in. Then the next room had a foul smell of urine in the bathroom. I requested that room service disinfect it the next day which they attempted to do. Our electronic door cards would not work each day so we constantly were having to go to the front desk to have them reactivated which was a real hassle. On the second day of our 3 night stay, the cleaning service did not come at all and we were left with wet towels and full trash cans........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Bad Experience!!!

Posted May 10, 2011 on Hotels
We reserved 2 rooms at this hotel, since the choices were limited. Arriving on the property, we saw a pool area that was green and unusable, which means we could not use it either!!! The rooms were not cleaned very well. The carpet smelled of urine and the bathroom commode was black around the inner rim. We decided to purchase new sheets and lysol from the nearby Wal Mart and wore shoes the entire time we were in our room! This was suppose to be a happy occassion (graduation), but, it put quite a damper on things for all of us. To make matters worst, there is only one decent restuarant (all others were fastfood) nearby!!!