Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat

A jewel in paradise

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Location of rubbish bins
Location: Close to beach, very quiet.
Wonderful spot. Stayed 2 nights, close to beach, good facilities, very pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Gai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you liked the location. We think it's pretty good too being only 80 metres to Emu Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockingham

peace quite good view nice beech

Posted May 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: pet friendley which is a big plus
Cons: softer bed new fridge in chalet 4. 7 without the cocky's would have been great
Location: great location everything we neaded and good fishing great walk paths
very happy all round good holiday good weather bonus for this time of year and caught some fish great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Gai, Hotel Management
Glad you had a good time with us, sorry about the soft bed but that is hard (sorry about the pun) to get right with everyone liking different things. Thanks so much for your review.
4 out of 5
by Wan Xuan

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The chalet we were in was very well equipped. Ironing board, iron, kitchen utensils all included. Because we arrive later than the check in time, the recep was amazing to leave our keys at a secured place for us to collect after making a phone call to them. It was all good!! The only minor draw back is the place is slightly old and the wifi does not work properly, but, its really great given the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your in-depth review. We are really pleased to hear that you were more than happy with everything here.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice had an issue with the bed but that was fixed very quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Emma, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you were pleased with everything and that we were able to fix the issues with the bed promptly. Thanks for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could use a small veranda over patio

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
weather was shocking not their fault but stay was still great and service from check in to check out was exceptional thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry about the bad weather for your stay with us, it really had been a longer than usual winter for us this year but were pleased to say that the weather has really improved and we're now enjoying some lovely warm days with lots of sunshine. Thank you so much for your review. Gai
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay, all the comforts of home with R/C heating and electric blankets, bit dated but comfortable and a great price, we loved taking our morning coffee on our walk to the beach, loved the under coving parking for our car as the weather was a bit wild at the time, very relaxing and very friendly helpful staff, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. The short stroll to the beach really is lovely isn't it. Thank you so much for your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Gai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Hotel in a very nice setting

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Wotif
We only stayed overnight but would come again and stay longer
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Very clean and cimfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed over night.. Staff put heater on in the room before we stoves late.. Nice touch
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the chalets clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hocking

Great chalets walking distance to beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Terrific place to stay. Dog friendly. Clean, well equipped and set in bush land setting with a path to the beach close by.
Location: About 10 minutes from centre of town. Easily accessible.
Relaxing and quiet place to stay. Very easy to book online with no hassles. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Gai, Hotel Management
We're glad you liked your stay here with us, we love that we are able to offer you a place for your pets as well. Thank you so much for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean and roomy
Just very relaxing stay. Great being so close to the beach also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Gai, Hotel Management
So glad to hear you had a relaxing time here with us. We also love hearing the ocean from our garden area. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.