Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from NJ

hotel convenient to shopping mall.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room we had was brand new! The entire 1st floor was under construction but we weren't inconvenienced. We didn't hear any noise. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. We'd stay here again, when visiting Albany.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, NY

Hotel close to Airport -

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were remodeled - very neat and clean.
Cons: The advertisement should be more clear to describe extended parking charges.
Location: Very close to the airport.
I called the 800 number to be sure the three things that I was allured with was really available - 1. Free Breakfast, 2. Free shuttle service to the airport, 3. Free parking for my vehicle while I was gone for 2 days. The ad I read advertised all 3 features for a great price. Once I arrived at the Express Inn, the lobby was being remodeled so it was disheveled but neat & clean. I asked about the 3 features I was interested in. the hotel representative let me know that Yes, there was definitely free shuttle service but that breakfast would not be available as my flight required me to be at the airport too early. There was a charge to have the car parked there for two days as the ad only pertained to the free parking "while you stay at the hotel", I was told. What's up with that??? Of course your vehicle would be free while staying there - that's a given! While checking in, I requested a wake up call and that didn't happen. Then I was woken up, twice, by noisy guests two doors down. Over all - very disappointed. I only really obtained 2 out of my 3 features which made the great price NOT so great. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Shopping trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel was starting interior remodel but no issues with that. Continental breakfast was good. Staff was friendly...only issue was housekeeping opening door without knocking. I was quite upset as I had just stepped out of shower and wasn't fully clothed. Called front desk and was told they would speak with them. Other than that no issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I understand the staff wanting to leave early Thanksgiving day, but on Friday after, we removed our do not disturb sign by 11 am and still the room wasn't cleaned. Also, when they say breakfast (which was just so so), ends at 9:30, they close the doors at 9:30, and didn't consider Thanksgiving day or the day after as "weekend" days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: It was great to be able to walk across the street to the mall and "The Cheesecake Factory".
Basic rooms but wonderful service from all staff. They made the stay that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comforting atmosphere

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quietness
Location: Close to shopping and fine restaurants
The staff is outstanding and very friendly. My room was very clean and the bed is so comfortable. Great continental breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Football team

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Comfort inn was very accommodating to my football team full of 8 and 9 year olds they were more than flexible with us allowing our rooms to be next to each other the rooms were clean and breakfast was good hot and available