Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Refrigerator kept leaking I reported to staff and it seems like nothing was that with. This lead became a nuisance to me
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We're disappointed we fell short of your expectations and apologize for not providing the level of service and comfort you deserved. We will definitely step up our game and hope we have a chance to restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sticnkk

Posted May 20, 2018
Rude people, phone didn't work air condition didn't work. I would not take my best pig to this place. Never to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the rude behavior of our staff members and the maintenance issue you had while being here. Please contact us at our front desk to give us a chance to make your stay more comfortable before you check out. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous rating and letting us know your stay at Extended Stay America was exceptional. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted May 19, 2018
The room smelled of cigarette smoke that tried to be covered up with perfume. There was a BLOOD STAIN on our sheets!!!!!! How could you over look something like that!? Expedia advertises a free continental breakfast included.....yeah granola bars and coffee doesn’t count. False advertising!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Bridget, thank you for choosing us. Even though our guest rooms are smoke-free, we occasionally have violations of this rule so we apologize for the problem you faced. Also, we have processes in place to make sure that every room is exceptionally clean, and we're working with our housekeeping department to make sure we correct our shortcomings. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We're confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating. We are delighted your visit was exceptional and hope you plan to come and see us again at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 10, 2018
Ty at the front desk was so polite and helpful. He truly made my check in easy and my experience excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Angela, thank you very much for the review of your experience. We are thrilled to know you liked our offerings and that our excellent service made your time a memorable one. On behalf everyone at Extended Stay America, we appreciate you for recognizing our efforts and invite you to for another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
The evening we checked in Tyrek was the only person working the hotel. Although there was a lot going on he remained extremely pleasant and accommodating. Great customer service Tyrek! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing highlights of your recent visit to Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know everything went great during your stay and that our excellent service made for a memorable experience. Special thanks on behalf of Tyrek for highlighting his efforts. Thank you once again for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at your second home. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Posted May 6, 2018
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Free Internet was poor but there is an option to purchase “high speed” internet. My first room ended up with water coming through the ceiling above the shower due to a pipe issue but they immediately moved me to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Our thanks for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel and that we were able to resolve the issues to your satisfaction. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay elsewhere at other nearby hotels if you can

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Location was good for my needs but there are 3 other hotels in same area. Will definitely go to another in the future.
Cons: Housekeeping and replacing broken items. I understand this is a budget hotel, but it was very depressing to stay there
Location: Convenient to freeway and State University and mall with shopping and restaurants and movies
Drove up and first thing out front was a man in conversation with a police officer about a situation. Then walked into the small lobby area and it smelled of marijuana smoke. I opted to go out to a movie that night as the person upstairs sounded like they were moving furniture and banging around and the internet connection was horrible. Broken furniture, hair from last guest in the shower, as you can tell I was very underwhelmed. View outside to parking area had discarded furniture cushions and other trash items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Okay....

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Staff was nice but not around much. The floor smelled like marijuana (for check-in & check-out) even though most rooms said NO SMOKING. The wifi did not work well, the bathtub was unclean, the TV was small and the color was off but there was no way to change it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management