Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very nice. Convenient location as it is near a few restaurants. Right off the main roads and easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We stayed here for one night to visit our daughter at RPI. We had a very comfortable stay at the Fairfield Inn. Room was spacious and clean, beds were comfortable. Check in and check out were quick, staff were helpful. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello EC, Thank you for your lovely review of your experience with us! It's great to know our staff was helpful during your stay and that you found us clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again while visiting RPI! Thank you again for staying, Mark T Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Solid hotel. Clean, friendly staff and cookies at the front desk. Bed also comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind words about our property and our staff. It's great to hear that you found us, "solid" and that more importantly you had a pleasant experience interacting with all of our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Albany! Sincerely, Mark T Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Langis from Montréal

Bon hôtel tranquille

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Le Fairfield est un bon endroit qualité prix pour rester à Albany ou pour un arrêt en route vers New York. La chambre est spacieuse, lit confortable, le petit déjeuner dépasse les standards habituels. L'hôtel est bien entretenu, on rénovait le 4ième quand on est allé mais ca ne nuit pas au fonctionnement ni à la tranquilité l'étage étant fermé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in a quiet part of town.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The best part about the hotel was its staff, the front desk staff were super nice, courteous and attentive, especially holly. I spent a weekend there with my wife and two children and she took great care of my children, recommending activities such as the museum and ice skating ring, she even spoke to management and allowed us to stay a bit extra after check out so I was able to get everything done before I left. the kitchen staff were excellent, my two girls had peanut allergy and the older gentlemen took great care in making sure their food had not been cross contaminated. please keep up the great work and I plan to stay there the next time that I am in Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, and especially for taking the time to give Holly at our Front Desk such raving praise! Richard was the older gentleman you speak of who worked hard to ensure your children's nut allergy wouldn't be affected during breakfast. It is the sincere pleasure of our staff to ensure your stays are stress free; I'm so happy we were able to accomplish that for you and your family. Have a wonderful New Year; Thank you again for staying. Sincerely, Mark T Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Roger G.

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff was great and friendly. Rooms clean. Loony neat and clean. Free coffee or tea all day. Nice free breakfast every morning. I have and will stay again. There is a Cracker Barrel right next door.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Bridgeport, CT

Great stop-over

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
All smooth. Breakfast buffet was scheduled for 7am, opened early, 6:30 Thanks! Food was well prepared, clean and welcoming. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments. I'm happy that your stay ran smoothly, that's what we want to make sure you have: a stress-free stay. We look forward to seeing you again. We'll have breakfast waiting for you. Have a great day, ~Mark
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Needs to be updated. Too expensive for the quality of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello, I'd first like to thank you for staying with us recently. I am pleased to inform you that our property is scheduled for a complete renovation this coming winter, starting around Thanksgiving. All of our guest rooms and public spaces will be updated, along with a few amenities updated or installed that we are very excited about! I invite you to come back to our property this Spring once everything is ready; I'm sure you'll enjoy it! Thank you again for staying; we hope to see you soon. Mark T Front Office Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Convenient off the Interstate location Bad location for the smoke alarm in the room with flashing light & noise that interrupted sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you found us in a convenient location off the highway. I am, however, sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping. The smoke alarm is in a location required by the local Fire Marshal. If notified, we can make an alternative arrangement to deal with the two LEDs on the alarm. Our alarms make no noise unless they sense smoke in your room. Thank you again for staying with us. Have a wonderful weekend. Mark T Front Office Manager