Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We stayed here for one night to visit our daughter at RPI. We had a very comfortable stay at the Fairfield Inn. Room was spacious and clean, beds were comfortable. Check in and check out were quick, staff were helpful. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello EC, Thank you for your lovely review of your experience with us! It's great to know our staff was helpful during your stay and that you found us clean and comfortable. We look forward to having you stay with us again while visiting RPI! Thank you again for staying, Mark T Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel in a quiet part of town.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The best part about the hotel was its staff, the front desk staff were super nice, courteous and attentive, especially holly. I spent a weekend there with my wife and two children and she took great care of my children, recommending activities such as the museum and ice skating ring, she even spoke to management and allowed us to stay a bit extra after check out so I was able to get everything done before I left. the kitchen staff were excellent, my two girls had peanut allergy and the older gentlemen took great care in making sure their food had not been cross contaminated. please keep up the great work and I plan to stay there the next time that I am in Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, and especially for taking the time to give Holly at our Front Desk such raving praise! Richard was the older gentleman you speak of who worked hard to ensure your children's nut allergy wouldn't be affected during breakfast. It is the sincere pleasure of our staff to ensure your stays are stress free; I'm so happy we were able to accomplish that for you and your family. Have a wonderful New Year; Thank you again for staying. Sincerely, Mark T Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Needs to be updated. Too expensive for the quality of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello, I'd first like to thank you for staying with us recently. I am pleased to inform you that our property is scheduled for a complete renovation this coming winter, starting around Thanksgiving. All of our guest rooms and public spaces will be updated, along with a few amenities updated or installed that we are very excited about! I invite you to come back to our property this Spring once everything is ready; I'm sure you'll enjoy it! Thank you again for staying; we hope to see you soon. Mark T Front Office Manger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Convenient off the Interstate location Bad location for the smoke alarm in the room with flashing light & noise that interrupted sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2015 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you found us in a convenient location off the highway. I am, however, sorry to hear that you had trouble sleeping. The smoke alarm is in a location required by the local Fire Marshal. If notified, we can make an alternative arrangement to deal with the two LEDs on the alarm. Our alarms make no noise unless they sense smoke in your room. Thank you again for staying with us. Have a wonderful weekend. Mark T Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Erie, PA

Fairfield Inn - a good value for travelers

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good accommodation for a road trip. Not fancy at all, but the room was large, clean, and comfortable, with a good bed. Restaurants are fairly close by, and the free buffet breakfast was good. Overall, I thought it was fine for the money. I would stay there again if my travels take me past Albany.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We certainly would welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Albany! Thank you for staying with us! We'll see you again soon. Sincerely, Mark T Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from MA

Stayed for 1 night only.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were comfy but small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you found your beds comfortable, but am sorry that you did not like the size of them. At the moment, we offer rooms with 1 or 2 double-sized beds, 1 queen, or 1 king. Our hotel will be undergoing renovations this winter, and we plan on changing our room types. Thank you for staying; we hope to see you again! Sincerely Mark T Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Perfection vrai cool comme hotel , je vous le conseille fortement
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Room was not clean. A/C did not work. Toilet clogged. Not a good place to stay. Main floor crowded. Dont want to think if u had to get out in a hurry. Just not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Mark T, Hotel Management
Hello, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not find your stay up to your standards. I want to ensure you that our lobby would not be dangerous in case of an evacuation. Sincerely, Mark T Front Office Manager