Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

decent hotel. untrained staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: the doors locked
Cons: staff knowledge
Location: if you are young adult, just meet and spend time around UAlbany and the mall
the hotel was basic. ac wasn't that cold. staff was not that knowledgable. rooms were very small but I guess it served its purpose for me to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Mary Koroso, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I will share your comments about the AC with our Engineering team to ensure everything is working properly in our guestrooms and also the front desk to make sure the a knowledgeable. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location when traveling via Megabus. Conveniently located near many of the local colleges. Clean rooms, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watkins glen,ny

centrally located to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location and staff
Cons: need to update and are in process of doing this
Location: SUNY Albany near
It is centrally located to anything you need. Relatively quite. Staff is excellent. They were remodeling when I was there but all amenities were still available.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Good basic hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Basic reasonably priced hotel. In a quiet area near State Offices and U of Albany. Heating unit was very noisy but other than that room was fine. Wi-Fi worked, bed was comfortable, shower was good. Breakfast was unremarkable. They were just finishing up renovations so the office and breakfast rooms were in converted hotel rooms, but when we left the new breakfast area was open, looked big and bright.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay with us and I am happy to hear that you got a preview of our new breakfast area and lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's not the fault of the hotel, but I had a high school men's wrestling team - about 20 or more people -- staying in the same wing as me....they were banging doors all night, rough-housing, and I mean LOUD disruption. Regrettably I will remember my stay for that. I really needed sleep for an early wake-up call and got probably 3 hours of sleep. However, other than that, the staff was friendly and other than the obvious condition of renovation, it felt like a good, clean hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation, so I couldn't give a fair evaluation. I have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be a satisfactory experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on you stay. We hope to see you again next time your in the Albany Area and give us a review on our finished renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good place to stay inexpensively

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Rate
Cons: They are improving the common area/
Good hotel at a reasonable rate. Good place near a lot - good access to highway and the Albany metro area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under renovation, so it was difficult to rate, we have stayed there before and enjoyed our stays there. In spite of the inconveniences, service was excellent.