Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The room was large and clean. Great location directly across from the school. I would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

OKAY

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent. Staff is great, very helpful and didn't make you feel like you were putting them out. Kudos to Chris who was so helpful
Cons: Loud A/C, and real queen size beds. Happy Hour would be a great addition.
Location: Great location across the street from SUNY.
Hotel staff is great, specifically front desk clerk Chris, so very nice and polite, and so helpful... Room was so small, no way my bed was a queen, it was a full so it was tight. Air conditioner was SO LOUD! It was difficult to get a good night's sleep. I would stay again because staff is GREAT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Close to expressway + breakfast
Cons: The Gym!
Location: Not much to do. There is a mall and the restaurants close relatively early. More things to do downtown.
The hotel wasn't dirty but I didn't feel very comfortable in it. The front desk staff was nice and helpful, however, the cleaning service didn't do much when visiting my room. They left trash and barely made the bed. Someone also came into my room at 830 in the morning for service, which I don't understand. There needs to be a list of which rooms are occupied and empty, because as far as I'm concerned, if they know someone slept in the room the night before, then I would bet that person could potentially still be in the room that early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Worn hotel near SUNY Albany

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Area near elevators on 1st floor was dirty and the carpeting in the elevators needed a good vacuuming. Hole in wall from robe hooks on back of door. Finish pulled off bathroom door. Tub pooled water while showering. Blue light from microwave at the foot of the bed shines right in your eyes and had to be covered with a hand towel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Navin, Hotel Management
Hello, We are so sorry your stay with us here at the Albany Fairfield inn wasn't up to your satisfaction. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced whilst staying with us. If you would like to talk about your experience please contact the hotel directly. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by Edmund

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Mary, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location near University .

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean , convenient and reasonable .
Cons: At the moment there is another hotel being constructed right next to this one and activity woke us early .
Location: Right near the University of Albany , easy to access
We had a great experience and enjoyed the area the hotel is in . Staff was very friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Perfect for SUNY Albany parents.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: room ventilation was noisy at night.
Location: Perfect for SUNY Albany parents
Nice hotel - fairly cheap - love that it has free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Navin Hoolas, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at the Albany Fairfield Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that the room ventilation was noisy at night.
5 out of 5
by JoElle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dalya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Love the renovation - big improvement. Will stay again.