Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Accomodations, staff friendliness, cleanliness, free breakfast was great etc
Cons: Touched upon in above areas
Location: location was good, nice mall down the street
The only two things which could of made this the perfect hotel rather than a great hotel are the following: 1) toilet paper roll holder is in a terrible spot, it's nearly impossible to reach from sitting upon the toilet 2) if there were a hot tub in the pool area. I was surprised to not find one. Most Hampton Inns where I have stayed have had one. This would of been wonderful at the end of a hard day. Other than these two minor items it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lee from The World

Non Denominational celebration

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A gathering for friends and family to celebrate the happiness and love shared by two dear friends. Being together and having that special closeness to share the evening was very special for us and the staff went above and beyond the normal to assure we were well taken care of with plenty of space for us all to have an amazing special night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Nice hotel close to SUNY Albany

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Clean ,nice, good staff ,nice breakfast .close to SUNY Albany
Location: sunny Albany
We came to our daughter graduation at Suny Albany .the hotel was nice ,clean ,very nice staff The room nice and clean ,however my reservation was for 2 queen beds and I got 2 full size beds. Very uncomfortable for 3 normal size adults. The hotel was full and we came only for one night ,so we just didn't sleep well and left the next morning .
4 out of 5
by Martin from Mason Neck, Va.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed prior(twice) good value for your money. Rooms clean, staff very good. In my case close to the capital and family. I will use stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
I recently stayed at the Marriott and was thoroughly disappointed because it didn't compare.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Vermont

Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Since becoming a Hampton Inn, it is superb! Very clean, good breakfast, attentive staff. Vanessa, our housekeeper was excellent and kind. Takes pride in her work.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from CT

Close to College of St. Rose

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We toured College of St. Rose with our daughter and needed a close by hotel. Hampton Inn has never let us down for comfort, friendly service, and cleanliness. The only complaint we had this time was an abundance of hair in the shower. My daughter said there was so much, she had to wipe it out before she showered. Aside from that, the beds were cozy, and the room was quiet(3rd floor). The staff was super friendly! We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dryden, NY

Great hotel by Suny Albany

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were extrememly kind and helpful. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. Room was very clean. Beds and pillows just as comfortable as home.
Location: Near University at Albany. Busy road but set-back/quiet. Crossgates Mall, Colonie area, Washington Park, Empire State Plaza, Stuyvesant Plaza close by
Greeted warmly and given options of rooms at check-in. Offered complimentary coffee/hot chocolate/tea. Didn't want to leave the room for dinner it was so comfortable. Was given some help by 2 very kind employees when returning from dinner. Watched some TV. Slept great. Ate a great breakfast that was attended, kept clean, and restocked by a nice employee. Checked out by another really nice employee who asked about our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family event

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: includes breakfast
Cons: more dairy free breakfast items
beautiful new appearing hotel with decorator look, they wash the bedspreads