Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from River Forest, IL

Very comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: We loved everything - the nice public spaces, the room comfort, the breakfast experience, and the location - perfect all around.
Cons: No improvements necessary. We love Hampton Inns and are very loyal to the chain. This is one kept up the high standards we've come to expect.
Location: We were just passing thru Albany - family arriving from east and west, then headed north. Perfect location for us near interstates, but very quiet.
The hotel had a great feel to it, the staff was wonderful, and the rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was well done and kept clean and pleasant. Just what we needed for our family of four.
5 out of 5
by Guo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We came to Albany to attend a family function
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfort stay, will be there again.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very Clean rooms, bathrooms are clean and wide. Breakfast is great. Will be there again. Little pricy. Air condition/ heat was little noisy.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

Great Stay!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great - the decor was just beautiful and so relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Juan A

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Maybe a little bit too much chlorine in the swimming pool. Other than that awesome.
5 out of 5
by Lana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, quality

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The place was lovely, Sunday morning breakfast was poor and cold, except the make your own waffles which were delicious. They put me in a handicap room without me having to ask (broke my leg, on crutches). Most importantly the location was quiet, close enough to the highway with none of the noise.
5 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very modern and comfortable rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great location, super staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
My daughter and I stayed here as she was looking at some schools nearby. The staff was so friendly and the room was beautiful and super clean. We got to choose our floor and had a great location. The complimentary breakfast was also great, with a large selection.