Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was great. The room was clean. There was even employees cleaning the snow off the car. Everyone was great and accommodating!!!!!! Breakfast was delicious. The best hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great staff and the hotel is excellent. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peekskill, NY

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, modern and up to date rooms, high speed internet, and good work space.
Cons: There was some confusion when I checked in. The associate needed help from a co-worker to find my room.
Location: SUNY Albany right down the street. Plenty of places to eat on Western Avenue as well as at Crossgates Mall. Ideal location.
I stay here every November when I officiate a lacrosse tournament at SUNY Albany. Of the three hotels on Western Avenue near the fields, Hampton Inn is absolutely the best place to stay! My room was great! The bathroom was top notch, the bed was very comfortable as was the work space. I had a few hours of work to complete when I arrived on Saturday afternoon. The breakfast was more than plentiful. Your associate who worked the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was one of the nicest people I have met. He explained everything, was very personable, and took the time to talk to all guests, and find out what they needed and why they had stayed at the hotel. I think he deserves a promotion as his talents could be better use in a different position!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Close to Mall and autoroutes

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Location: Shopping Cenre and autoroutes, well located
Well located, easy access. Clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great Staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
What a bunch of friendly and helpful people, we really enjoyed our 4 nights. Super convenient to the airport and to get anywhere else because you can hit I-87 or I-90 so easily. Shopping is close as well, as are a number of great bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new paltz, ny

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My stay was very pleasant. Room comfortable and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Highway

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
So comfortable, great staff, great breakfast, lovely decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Convenient Location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean, clean, clean!!! Close to dining, shopping and a Starbucks!!!! Courteous staff as well!!
5 out of 5
by ronnie

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and decorated very nice. The gentleman at the desk was very polite and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels