Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peekskill, NY

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, modern and up to date rooms, high speed internet, and good work space.
Cons: There was some confusion when I checked in. The associate needed help from a co-worker to find my room.
Location: SUNY Albany right down the street. Plenty of places to eat on Western Avenue as well as at Crossgates Mall. Ideal location.
I stay here every November when I officiate a lacrosse tournament at SUNY Albany. Of the three hotels on Western Avenue near the fields, Hampton Inn is absolutely the best place to stay! My room was great! The bathroom was top notch, the bed was very comfortable as was the work space. I had a few hours of work to complete when I arrived on Saturday afternoon. The breakfast was more than plentiful. Your associate who worked the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was one of the nicest people I have met. He explained everything, was very personable, and took the time to talk to all guests, and find out what they needed and why they had stayed at the hotel. I think he deserves a promotion as his talents could be better use in a different position!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Close to Mall and autoroutes

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Very Clean
Location: Shopping Cenre and autoroutes, well located
Well located, easy access. Clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great Staff!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
What a bunch of friendly and helpful people, we really enjoyed our 4 nights. Super convenient to the airport and to get anywhere else because you can hit I-87 or I-90 so easily. Shopping is close as well, as are a number of great bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new paltz, ny

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My stay was very pleasant. Room comfortable and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Convenient Location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Clean, clean, clean!!! Close to dining, shopping and a Starbucks!!!! Courteous staff as well!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Consistent

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Second stay in a Hampton Inn this summer. Incredibly similar experiences at both. First impressions: staff had personal side conversations while working with guests at both hotels. Very confusing for the guest. Room was immaculate. No stray hairs in the bathroom, no stray toothpaste spatter, nothing. Clever little slide-out wire baskets and a fridge under the tv. Numerous outlets and a few USB ports. Only complaint about the room is that the beds were far too soft. Both pools were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hingham,Ma

very nice place to stay...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff was super...
Cons: We had everything we needed so I would say nothing!
Location: The location is perfect for us as we have family in Altamont that we visit and it's close and convenient.
this was our 3rd year staying at this hotel-we have family nearby and when we visit we always stay at this hotel-can't go wrong..price is right, it's clean. staff is very friendly and accommodating, it's quiet and the breakfast is great in the morning. We love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This is a Hampton hotel experience. Very professional service from the staff. We had a superb time here. Felt like home. I recommend this hotel for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Excellent hotel in every area

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel is immaculately clean, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Excellent choice for a stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels