Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to St. Peter's hospital but out of downtown

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Amazing staff. To a person extremely friendly and helpful. Snowed one day and when I came outside, all of the cars in the lot had been brushed off! Very comfortable, quiet, free parking, nearby great selection of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

We had a late check-in. It was easy and efficient.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and efficiency.
Location: We were visiting my son at the University of Albany so the location was excellent for our activities.
It was a short stay but we found the facilities enjoyable, atmosphere pleasant and very clean. The breakfast provided in the morning was more-than-adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Accomodations, staff friendliness, cleanliness, free breakfast was great etc
Cons: Touched upon in above areas
Location: location was good, nice mall down the street
The only two things which could of made this the perfect hotel rather than a great hotel are the following: 1) toilet paper roll holder is in a terrible spot, it's nearly impossible to reach from sitting upon the toilet 2) if there were a hot tub in the pool area. I was surprised to not find one. Most Hampton Inns where I have stayed have had one. This would of been wonderful at the end of a hard day. Other than these two minor items it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very clean, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queens ny

Nice hotel close to SUNY Albany

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Clean ,nice, good staff ,nice breakfast .close to SUNY Albany
Location: sunny Albany
We came to our daughter graduation at Suny Albany .the hotel was nice ,clean ,very nice staff The room nice and clean ,however my reservation was for 2 queen beds and I got 2 full size beds. Very uncomfortable for 3 normal size adults. The hotel was full and we came only for one night ,so we just didn't sleep well and left the next morning .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden, NY

Great hotel by Suny Albany

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Staff were extrememly kind and helpful. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. Room was very clean. Beds and pillows just as comfortable as home.
Location: Near University at Albany. Busy road but set-back/quiet. Crossgates Mall, Colonie area, Washington Park, Empire State Plaza, Stuyvesant Plaza close by
Greeted warmly and given options of rooms at check-in. Offered complimentary coffee/hot chocolate/tea. Didn't want to leave the room for dinner it was so comfortable. Was given some help by 2 very kind employees when returning from dinner. Watched some TV. Slept great. Ate a great breakfast that was attended, kept clean, and restocked by a nice employee. Checked out by another really nice employee who asked about our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family event

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: includes breakfast
Cons: more dairy free breakfast items
beautiful new appearing hotel with decorator look, they wash the bedspreads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Commack, NY

College Visit

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We had a great time! Check in was easy and fast, the room was clean and huge. Breakfast had a good variety and staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Excellent and clean! The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was amazing with lots variety. There's a Plaza close by and crossgates mall is a 3 minute drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york NY

great

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Good breakfast, good gym for a hotel. Close to the empire plaza and the university.